Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Quick Link Reference

931043.015 | 315871574 | 314963240 | 313593337 | 308106293

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 931043.015 - Daryl Provencher

Inspection Information - Office: North Boston

Nr: 931043.015Report ID: 0134000Open Date: 08/16/2013

Daryl Provencher
103 Tremont Street
Peabody, MA 01960
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 238160/Roofing Contractors
Mailing: 23 Gage Street, Beverly, MA 01915

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/16/2013
Emphasis: L:FallClose Case:09/13/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral842009 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 4 7
Current Violations 3 4 7
Initial Penalty $7,920 $0 $22,000 $0 $0 $29,920
Current Penalty $7,920 $0 $22,000 $0 $0 $29,920
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260100 A 09/17/2013 $3,080 $3,080 $0 Z - Issued
  2. 01002 Serious 19260405 B02 09/17/2013 $1,760 $1,760 $0 Z - Issued
  3. 01003A Serious 19260451 B05 II 09/17/2013 $3,080 $3,080 $0 Z - Issued
  4. 01003B Serious 19260451 G01 09/17/2013 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued
  5. 01003C Serious 19260452 K01 09/17/2013 $0 $0 $0 Z - Issued
  6. 02001 Repeat 19260102 A01 09/17/2013 $6,160 $6,160 $0 Z - Issued
  7. 02002 Repeat 19260404 B01 I 09/17/2013 $3,520 $3,520 $0 Z - Issued
  8. 02003 Repeat 19260501 B11 09/17/2013 $6,160 $6,160 $0 Z - Issued
  9. 02004 Repeat 19261053 B01 09/17/2013 $6,160 $6,160 $0 Z - Issued

Inspection: 315871574 - Daryl Provencher Dba Provencher Home Improvements

Inspection Information - Office: North Boston

Nr: 315871574Report ID: 0134000Open Date: 09/21/2011

Daryl Provencher Dba Provencher Home Improvements
26 Oakland Street
Salem, MA 01970
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1761/Roofing, Siding, and Sheet Metal Work
NAICS: 238160/Roofing Contractors
Mailing: 23 Gage Street, Beverly, MA 01915

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/21/2011
Emphasis: L:Fall, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Residential ConstrClose Case:03/22/2016

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207862277 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3
Current Violations 3 3
Initial Penalty $20,400 $0 $0 $0 $0 $20,400
Current Penalty $5,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $5,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19260095 A 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $1,960 $3,600 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19260102 A01 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $0 $0 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002A Serious 19260404 B01 I 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $1,520 $4,200 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01002B Serious 19260404 F06 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $0 $4,200 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01002C Serious 19260416 E01 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $0 $0 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01003A Serious 19260501 B13 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $1,520 $4,200 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01003B Serious 19261053 B01 11/14/2011 11/17/2011 $0 $4,200 $0 F - Formal Settlement

Inspection: 314963240 - A C Castle Construction Co., Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: North Boston

Nr: 314963240Report ID: 0134000Open Date: 09/24/2010

A C Castle Construction Co., Inc.
5 Collins Street
Danvers, MA 01923
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1761/Roofing, Siding, and Sheet Metal Work
NAICS: 238160/Roofing Contractors
Mailing: 9 Tibbetts Avenue, Danvers, MA 01923

Inspection Type:Prog Related
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/24/2010
Emphasis: L:Fall, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Hispanic, S:Residential Constr, S:Struck-ByClose Case:05/09/2014

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Inspection314963174    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 3 21
Current Violations 17 3 20
Initial Penalty $45,600 $0 $15,200 $0 $0 $60,800
Current Penalty $21,400 $0 $7,600 $0 $0 $29,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260020 B02 03/15/2011 04/15/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19260095 A 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19260102 A01 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19260404 B01 I 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19260405 G02 IV 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19260416 E01 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19260451 B05 II 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19260451 E01 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01009 Serious 19260451 F03 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $0 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01010 Serious 19260451 F06 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19260451 G01 I 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19261053 A02 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01013 Serious 19261053 B01 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19261053 B04 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01015 Serious 19261053 B05 I 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01016 Serious 19261053 B09 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01017 Serious 19261053 B12 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01018 Serious 19261053 B16 03/15/2011 03/18/2011 $1,400 $2,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 02001 Repeat 19260100 A 03/15/2011 04/29/2011 $2,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02002 Repeat 19260501 B13 03/15/2011 04/29/2011 $2,800 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 02003 Repeat 19261053 B06 03/15/2011 04/29/2011 $2,800 $5,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Inspection: 313593337 - A C Castle Construction Co Inc

Inspection Information - Office: North Boston

Nr: 313593337Report ID: 0134000Open Date: 08/03/2009

A C Castle Construction Co Inc
25 Naples Street
Hamilton, MA 01982
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1761/Roofing, Siding, and Sheet Metal Work
NAICS: 238160/Roofing Contractors
Mailing: 9 Tibbets Avenue, Danvers, MA 01923

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/03/2009
Emphasis: S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Residential ConstrClose Case:10/26/2010

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral202852380 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 5 5
Initial Penalty $9,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $9,000
Current Penalty $4,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $4,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260100 A 12/30/2009 01/05/2010 $750 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19260454 A 12/30/2009 02/18/2010 $750 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19261060 A 12/30/2009 02/18/2010 $0 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19260501 B13 12/30/2009 01/05/2010 $750 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19260503 A01 12/30/2009 02/18/2010 $750 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19261053 B06 12/30/2009 01/05/2010 $1,500 $1,500 $0 01/27/2010 F - Formal Settlement

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 200775716Event: 08/03/2009Employees Fall From Ladder Jack Scaffold, Are Hospitalized
Two roofers apparently fell from an unsecured ladder jack scaffold. Employee #1 was working on the left front roof and was knocked unconscious and was air-lifted to the hospital with possible spinal cord injuries. Paramedic assessment indicated no sensation in Employee #1's lower body extremities. Employee #2 complained of extreme back pain. Both employees were hospitalized.
Keywords: unconsciousness, roof, unsecured, back, ladder jack scaffold, fall, contusion
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 313593337 Hospitalized injury Bruise/Contus/Abras Occupation not reported
2 313593337 Hospitalized injury Bruise/Contus/Abras Occupation not reported

Inspection: 308106293 - A.C.Castle Construction Company Incorporated

Inspection Information - Office: South Boston

Nr: 308106293Report ID: 0111400Open Date: 04/12/2005

A.C.Castle Construction Company Incorporated
Stanton Street
Revere Beach, MA 02151
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 1761/Roofing, Siding, and Sheet Metal Work
NAICS: 238160/Roofing Contractors
Mailing: 9 Tibbetts Ave, Danvers, MA 01923

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/12/2005
Emphasis: L:FallClose Case:06/12/2006

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 5
Current Violations 5 5
Initial Penalty $3,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,600
Current Penalty $3,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $3,600
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260454 A 06/29/2005 07/12/2005 $450 $450 $0 -
  2. 01002 Serious 19260100 A 06/29/2005 07/12/2005 $450 $450 $0 -
  3. 01003 Serious 19260451 G01 I 06/29/2005 07/12/2005 $1,500 $1,500 $0 -
  4. 01004 Serious 19260452 K05 06/29/2005 07/12/2005 $750 $750 $0 -
  5. 01005 Serious 19261053 B01 06/29/2005 07/12/2005 $450 $450 $0 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close