Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 908983.015 - Welco Acetylene Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Parsippany

Nr: 908983.015Report ID: 0214200Open Date: 05/30/2013

Welco Acetylene Corp.
321 Roanoke Ave
Newark, NJ 07105
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 325120/Industrial Gas Manufacturing
Mailing: 451 Avenue P, Newark, NJ 07105

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/21/2013
Emphasis: L:Forklift, N:Chemnep, P:ChemnepClose Case:07/16/2015
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 19 19
Current Violations 17 1 18
Initial Penalty $49,200 $0 $0 $0 $0 $49,200
Current Penalty $28,180 $0 $0 $1,820 $0 $30,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100106 B02 VII C 3 11/27/2013 $1,268 $2,000 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100106 E02 IV D 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,268 $2,000 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100106 E09 III 11/27/2013 $1,268 $2,000 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100119 D 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100119 D03 I B 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006 Other 19100119 E03 V 11/27/2013 04/16/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100119 E05 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19100119 F01 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100119 F01 IV 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01010 Serious 19100119 F04 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19100119 H02 I 11/27/2013 04/16/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19100119 J02 11/27/2013 04/16/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01013 Serious 19100119 J04 II 11/27/2013 04/16/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19100119 J04 IV 11/27/2013 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01015 Serious 19100119 J05 05/19/2015 02/13/2014 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 16. 01016 Serious 19100119 L01 11/27/2013 01/16/2014 $0 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01017 Serious 19100119 L05 11/27/2013 $1,820 $2,800 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01018 Serious 19100147 C04 I 11/27/2013 03/14/2014 $1,268 $2,000 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01019 Serious 19100178 L01 I 11/27/2013 $1,268 $2,000 $0 12/16/2013 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close