US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

Inspection Detail

Case Status: OPEN

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 604858.015 - Rasi Laboratories, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Avenel

Nr: 604858.015Report ID: 0213400Open Date: 08/30/2012

Rasi Laboratories, Inc.
20 Roosevelt Ave
Somerset, NJ 08873
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 325412/Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing
Mailing: 20 Roosevelt Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:10/04/2012
Emphasis: L:ForkliftClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint517390 Yes  
 Complaint517390   Yes
Case Status: OPEN

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 7
Current Violations 7 7
Initial Penalty $23,100 $23,100
Current Penalty $141,270 $141,270
FTA Amount

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100095 C01 02/19/2013 06/10/2013 $50,000 $2,800 $0 05/02/2014 -
  2. 01001B Serious 19100095 D01 02/19/2013 06/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 19100095 I01 02/19/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01001D Serious 19100095 K01 02/19/2013 06/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01002A Serious 19100106 E02 IV D 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $2,450 $3,500 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01002B Serious 19100106 E09 I 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01003A Serious 19100132 D02 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $1,960 $2,800 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01003B Serious 19100133 A01 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01003C Serious 19100138 A 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01004A Serious 19100147 C01 02/19/2013 06/10/2013 $80,000 $4,200 $0 05/02/2014 -
  11. 01004B Serious 19100147 C07 I 02/19/2013 06/10/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01005 Serious 19100151 C 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $2,450 $3,500 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01006 Serious 19100178 L01 I 02/19/2013 $1,960 $2,800 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01007A Serious 19101200 E01 02/19/2013 02/25/2013 $2,450 $3,500 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01007B Serious 19101200 H 02/19/2013 04/05/2013 $0 $0 $0 05/02/2014 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close