Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 451379.015 - Dover Chemical Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Columbus

Nr: 451379.015Report ID: 0522500Open Date: 05/29/2012

Dover Chemical Corporation
3676 Davis Road
Dover, OH 44622
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 325199/All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
Mailing: 3676 Davis Road, Dover, OH 44622

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:08/31/2012
Emphasis: N:Chemnep, L:PivClose Case:12/03/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral368148   Yes
 Inspection108641 Yes  
 Referral490650   Yes
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 74 5 2 81
Current Violations 75 2 77
Initial Penalty $349,000 $280,000 $0 $0 $0 $629,000
Current Penalty $515,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $515,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 A05 11/26/2012 $7,000 $3,300 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100023 A08 I 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100023 B01 I 11/26/2012 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100024 E 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $7,000 $4,400 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100067 C02 I 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $7,000 $3,300 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19100067 C02 II 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100119 D 11/26/2012 02/26/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19100119 D01 IV 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100119 D01 VII 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01010 Serious 19100119 D02 I A 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19100119 D02 I B 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19100119 D02 I C 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01013 Serious 19100119 D03 I G 11/26/2012 12/29/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19100119 D02 I D 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01015 Serious 19100119 D02 I E 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01016 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01017 Serious 19100119 E03 VI 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $0 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01018 Serious 19100119 D03 I D 11/26/2012 12/29/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01019 Serious 19100119 D03 I E 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01020 Serious 19100119 D03 I F 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01021 Serious 19100119 D03 I H 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01022 Serious 19100119 D03 II 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01023 Serious 19100119 E03 I 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 24. 01023A Serious 19100119 G01 I 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $0 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 25. 01023B Serious 19100119 G02 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $0 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01024 Serious 19100119 E03 IV 11/26/2012 01/28/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01025 Serious 19100119 E03 V 11/26/2012 09/26/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01026 Serious 19100119 F01 I A 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 01027 Serious 19100119 F01 I B 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 01028 Serious 19100119 F01 I G 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 01029 Serious 19100119 F01 I D 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 01030 Serious 19100119 F01 I E 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 01031 Serious 19100119 F01 I F 11/26/2012 12/29/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 01032 Serious 19100119 F01 III A 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 01033 Serious 19100119 F01 III B 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 01034 Serious 19100119 F01 IV 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 01035 Serious 19100119 F03 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 01036 Serious 19100119 I02 II 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  39. 01037 Serious 19100119 I02 III 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 01038 Serious 19100119 J02 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 01039 Serious 19100119 J03 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  42. 01040 Serious 19100119 J04 I 11/26/2012 03/31/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  43. 01041 Serious 19100119 J04 II 11/26/2012 06/04/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  44. 01042 Serious 19100119 J04 III 11/26/2012 06/04/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  45. 01043 Serious 19100119 J04 IV 11/26/2012 06/04/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  46. 01044 Serious 19100119 J05 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  47. 01045 Serious 19100119 J06 I 11/26/2012 03/28/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  48. 01046 Serious 19100119 J06 II 11/26/2012 06/04/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  49. 01047 Serious 19100119 L01 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  50. 01048 Serious 19100119 L02 II 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  51. 01049 Serious 19100119 L02 III 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  52. 01050 Serious 19100119 L04 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  53. 01051 Serious 19100119 L05 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  54. 01052 Serious 19100119 M05 11/26/2012 02/27/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  55. 01053 Serious 19100178 C02 IV 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  56. 01054 Serious 19100219 C02 I 11/26/2012 12/06/2012 $5,000 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  57. 01055 Serious 19100303 B02 11/26/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  58. 01056 Serious 19100305 G01 IV A 11/26/2012 12/06/2012 $5,500 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  59. 01057 Serious 19100304 G05 11/26/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  60. 01058 Serious 19100305 B01 I 11/26/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  61. 01059 Serious 19100305 B01 II 11/26/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  62. 01060 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $70,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  63. 01061 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  64. 01062 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  65. 01063 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  66. 01064 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  67. 01065 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  68. 01066 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  69. 01067 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  70. 01068 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  71. 01069 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  72. 01070 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  73. 01071 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  74. 01072 Serious 19100119 D03 I A 11/26/2012 05/12/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 12/12/2012 -
  75. 01073 Serious 19100119 E05 11/26/2012 03/30/2015 $7,000 $70,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  76. 01074 Serious 19100119 F01 II A 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $70,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  77. 01075 Serious 19100119 F01 II B 11/26/2012 09/30/2014 $7,000 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  78. 01076 Serious 19100119 O04 11/26/2012 03/30/2015 $7,000 $70,000 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  79. 03001 Other 19100132 D02 11/26/2012 12/14/2012 $0 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  80. 03002 Other 19100178 L06 11/26/2012 12/06/2012 $0 $0 $0 12/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close