Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 317720050 - Smithfield Farmland Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Nc Raleigh

Nr: 317720050Report ID: 0453710Open Date: 06/23/2014

Smithfield Farmland Corp.
15885 Nc Hwy 87 West
Tar Heel, NC 28392
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2011/Meat Packing Plants
NAICS: 311611/Animal (except Poultry) Slaughtering
Mailing: 15885 Nc Hwy 87 West, Tar Heel, NC 28392

Inspection Type:Unprog Rel
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/16/2014
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:12/10/2016
Emphasis: S:Program Improvements

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral203289277 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 1 8 18
Current Violations 9 1 8 18
Initial Penalty $47,000 $0 $14,000 $5,625 $0 $66,625
Current Penalty $37,600 $0 $11,200 $4,500 $0 $53,300
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Repeat 19100023 C01 12/15/2014 08/31/2015 $11,200 $14,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  2. 02001 Serious 95012901 12/15/2014 12/19/2014 $1,800 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02002A Serious 19100023 E01 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $5,600 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02002B Serious 19100023 E03IV 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02003 Serious 19100132 A 12/15/2014 12/31/2015 $5,600 $7,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  6. 02004 Serious 19100176 A 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $5,600 $7,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  7. 02005 Serious 19100212 A01 12/15/2014 12/31/2015 $1,800 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  8. 02006 Serious 19100212 A03 II 12/15/2014 06/30/2015 $5,600 $7,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 02007 Serious 19100212 A05 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $3,000 $3,750 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02008 Serious 19100219 F03 12/15/2014 05/15/2015 $3,000 $3,750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  11. 02009A Serious 19100335 A01I 12/15/2014 12/19/2014 $5,600 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02009B Serious 19100335 A01II 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 03001 Other 19100023 A08II 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $900 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 03002 Other 19100024 E 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $900 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 03003 Other 19100027 B01I 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $900 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 03004A Other 19100253 B03II 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 03004B Other 19100253 B04III 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 03004C Other 19100253 B02II 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 03005 Other 19100303 G01 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 03006 Other 19100305 B02I 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $900 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 03007 Other 19100305 G01IV A 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $900 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 03008A Other 19100305 G02 III 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 03008B Other 19100305 G02 II 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close