Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 317719987 - Smithfield Farmland Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Nc Raleigh

Nr: 317719987Report ID: 0453710Open Date: 06/17/2014

Smithfield Farmland Corp.
15885 Nc Hwy 87 West
Tar Heel, NC 28392
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2011/Meat Packing Plants
NAICS: 311611/Animal (except Poultry) Slaughtering
Mailing: 15885 Nc Hwy 87 West, Tar Heel, NC 28392

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:12/12/2014
Planning Guide: Health-Manufacturing Close Case:05/17/2018
Emphasis: S:Program Improvements, S:Chromium Exposure

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral203289277   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 13 6 2 21
Current Violations 12 5 3 20
Initial Penalty $79,750 $0 $105,000 $1,125 $0 $185,875
Current Penalty $62,000 $0 $70,000 $1,125 $0 $133,125
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Repeat 19100119 D03II 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $14,000 $14,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Repeat 19100119 E05 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $14,000 $14,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Repeat 19100119 F03 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $14,000 $14,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Repeat 19100119 H02V 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $14,000 $14,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Repeat 19100119 J02 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $14,000 $14,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Repeat 19100165 B03 12/15/2014 12/31/2015 $14,000 $35,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  7. 02001 Serious 95012901 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 02002 Serious 95012901 12/15/2014 12/31/2015 $2,250 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 02003 Serious 19100037 A03 12/15/2014 12/31/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  10. 02004 Serious 19100119 D03 IB 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02005 Serious 19100119 D03I D 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02006 Serious 19100119 E06 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02007 Serious 19100119 J04III 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02008 Serious 19100119 J05 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02009A Serious 19100120 Q03III 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $3,750 $3,750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  16. 02009B Serious 19100120 Q03IV 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  17. 02009C Serious 19100120 Q03VI 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  18. 02009D Serious 19100120 Q03VII 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  19. 02009E Serious 19100120 Q03 IX 12/15/2014 05/15/2015 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  20. 02010A Serious 19100134 D01III 12/15/2014 03/31/2015 $0 $3,750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  21. 02010B Serious 19100134 F02 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 02011 Serious 19100146 C01 12/15/2014 12/23/2014 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02012 Serious 19100146 D03I 12/15/2014 02/05/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02013 Other 19101200 H01 12/15/2014 01/14/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 03001 Other 19101026 H02II 12/15/2014 01/14/2015 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 03002 Other 19101026 L02I A 12/15/2014 01/14/2015 $1,125 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close