Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 317114023 - Smithfield Foods North

Inspection Information - Office: Virginia Safety 2

Nr: 317114023Report ID: 0355112Open Date: 03/01/2013

Smithfield Foods North
501 North Chruch Street
Smithfield, VA 23430
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2011/Meat Packing Plants
NAICS: 311611/Animal (except Poultry) Slaughtering

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/29/2013
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:07/14/2014
Emphasis: L:Fri, N:Amputate

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 15 18
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $15,750 $1,036,800 $0 $0 $0 $1,052,550
Current Penalty $15,435 $31,500 $0 $0 $0 $46,935
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19040005 B04 08/27/2013 09/04/2014 $6,300 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100022 B01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $6,300 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100219 P01 08/27/2013 01/31/2014 $2,205 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02001 Serious VAC0120 08/27/2013 01/31/2014 $4,410 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 02002 Willful 19100036 G01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $45,000 $45,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 02003 Willful 19100036 G04 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $45,000 $45,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 02004 Willful 19100037 A03 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $45,000 $45,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 02005 Willful 19100147 C02 II 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 02006 Willful 19100147 C04 I 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 02007 Willful 19100147 C07 I 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 02008 Willful 19100147 D03 08/27/2013 08/30/2013 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 12. 02009 Willful 19100212 A01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 13. 02010 Willful 19100212 A03 II 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 14. 02011 Willful 19100212 A03 III 08/27/2013 09/04/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 15. 02012 Willful 19100219 C02 I 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $56,700 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02013A Willful 19100037 A03 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $31,500 $45,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 02013B Serious 19100022 B01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $6,300 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 02013C Willful 19100036 G01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $0 $0 -
  19. 02013D Willful 19100036 G04 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $0 $0 -
  20. 02014A Serious 19100147 C07 I 08/27/2013 01/31/2014 $4,410 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 02014D Serious 19100147 C02 II 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 02014E Serious 19100147 C04 I 08/27/2013 01/31/2014 $0 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02015A Serious 19100219 C02 I 08/27/2013 01/31/2014 $4,410 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02015B Serious 19100212 A01 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02015C Serious 19100212 A03 II 08/27/2013 09/29/2014 $0 $56,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close