Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315973859 - Great Lakes Chemical Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Little Rock

Nr: 315973859Report ID: 0627100Open Date: 12/08/2011

Great Lakes Chemical Corporation
2226 Haynesville Hwy.
El Dorado, AR 71730
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2819/Industrial Inorganic Chemicals, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 325188/All Other Basic Inorganic Chemical Manufacturing
Mailing: 2226 Haynesville Hwy., Ei Dorado, AR 71730

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/17/2012
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:08/30/2012
Emphasis: N:Chemnep

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 18
Current Violations 13 13
Initial Penalty $122,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $122,000
Current Penalty $83,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $83,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 A02 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100111 B09 IX 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100119 D03 II 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100119 E03 I 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100119 E03 II 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01006 Serious 19100119 E03 III 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19100119 E03 VI 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19100119 E05 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01009 Serious 19100119 F01 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01010 Serious 19100119 F01 IV 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19100119 J02 06/06/2012 11/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19100119 J04 I 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01013 Serious 19100119 J04 II 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19100119 J04 III 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01015 Serious 19100119 J04 IV 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01016 Serious 19100119 J05 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01017 Serious 19100119 L01 06/06/2012 09/01/2012 $3,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 18. 01018 Serious 19100119 O01 06/06/2012 06/25/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01019A Serious 19100111 B09 IX 06/06/2012 08/01/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  20. 01019B Serious 19100119 D03 II 06/06/2012 01/30/2013 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  21. 01020A Serious 19100119 E03 I 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  22. 01020B Serious 19100119 E03 II 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  23. 01021A Serious 19100119 E03 VI 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $7,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  24. 01021B Serious 19100119 E03 III 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  25. 01022A Serious 19100119 F01 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $5,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  26. 01022B Serious 19100119 F01 IV 06/06/2012 10/01/2012 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close