Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315956458 - Unifirst Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Parsippany

Nr: 315956458Report ID: 0214200Open Date: 11/03/2011

Unifirst Corporation
190 Fairfield Ave
West Caldwell, NJ 07006
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 7213/Linen Supply
NAICS: 812331/Linen Supply

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:12/08/2011
Emphasis: N:Lead, S:LeadClose Case:05/21/2015

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint208486456    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 3 7
Current Violations 4 3 7
Initial Penalty $21,000 $165,000 $0 $0 $0 $186,000
Current Penalty $21,000 $165,000 $0 $0 $0 $186,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100036 D01 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100157 G01 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003A Serious 19101025 H01 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $4,000 $4,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01003B Serious 19101025 L01 I 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $0 $0 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01004 Serious 19101030 D03 IX 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 02001 Willful 19101030 D02 I 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $55,000 $55,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 02002 Willful 19101030 F02 I 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $55,000 $55,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 02003A Willful 19101030 G02 IIA 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $55,000 $55,000 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 02003B Willful 19101030 G02 IV 04/30/2012 05/24/2012 $0 $0 $0 05/18/2012 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close