Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315722769 - Jsw Steel (Usa), Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

Nr: 315722769Report ID: 0626700Open Date: 09/07/2011

Jsw Steel (Usa), Inc.
5200 East Mckinney Road
Baytown, TX 77520
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3312/Steel Works, Blast Furnaces (Including Coke Ovens), and Rolling Mills
NAICS: 331111/Iron and Steel Mills

Inspection Type:FollowUp
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:02/14/2012
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:10/31/2014
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:Svep

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Inspection310265236    
 Inspection311960736    
 Complaint207586454 Yes  
 Complaint207586876 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 10 27
Current Violations 17 10 27
Initial Penalty $96,300 $0 $339,500 $0 $0 $435,800
Current Penalty $48,150 $0 $169,750 $0 $0 $217,900
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100023 C01 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100023 C03 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100036 G02 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $1,650 $3,300 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01005 Serious 19100101 B 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,750 $5,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006A Serious 19100133 A01 03/06/2012 03/09/2012 $1,650 $3,300 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006B Serious 19100252 B02 IB 03/06/2012 03/09/2012 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100147 C04 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01008 Serious 19100179 E01 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01009 Serious 19100179 E04 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01010 Serious 19100179 E06 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,200 $4,400 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100179 G02 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,750 $5,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100212 A03 II 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,500 $7,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01013 Serious 19100212 B 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $1,650 $3,300 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01014A Serious 19100215 A04 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $3,300 $6,600 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01014B Serious 19100215 B09 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01015 Serious 19100254 D09 III 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,750 $5,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01016 Serious 19100305 A01 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,200 $4,400 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01017 Serious 19100305 G02 III 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $2,750 $5,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 02001 Repeat 19100022 A01 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $8,250 $16,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 02002 Repeat 19100022 C 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $13,750 $27,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 02003 Repeat 19100107 C09 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $13,750 $27,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 02004 Repeat 19100147 C04 II 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $19,250 $38,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 02005 Repeat 19100147 C06 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $35,000 $70,000 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 02006A Repeat 19100157 C01 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $13,750 $27,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 02006B Repeat 19100157 C04 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 02007 Repeat 19100184 F05 III 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $13,750 $27,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 02008 Repeat 19100212 A01 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $19,250 $38,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 02009 Repeat 19100219 F03 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $19,250 $38,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 02010 Repeat 19100305 B02 I 03/06/2012 06/01/2013 $13,750 $27,500 $0 03/12/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close