Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315672352 - Interstate Brands Dba Hostess Brands

Inspection Information - Office: Augusta

Nr: 315672352Report ID: 0111100Open Date: 07/08/2011

Interstate Brands Dba Hostess Brands
1 Bakers Way
Biddeford, ME 04005
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2051/Bread and Other Bakery Products, Except Cookies and Crackers
NAICS: 311812/Commercial Bakeries

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:09/08/2011
Emphasis: L:Fall, L:Forklift, N:Sstarg10, S:Amputations, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Noise, S:Powered Ind VehicleClose Case:10/23/2013

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 12 2 4 18
Current Violations 7 4 11
Initial Penalty $57,850 $0 $62,500 $4,400 $0 $124,750
Current Penalty $25,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $25,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100023 C01 12/05/2011 02/06/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 12/21/2011 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100023 C01 12/05/2011 02/06/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 12/21/2011 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100027 D03 12/22/2011 02/23/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 02001 Serious 19100027 D03 12/22/2011 02/23/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02002A Serious 19100036 D01 12/22/2011 01/24/2012 $2,000 $2,000 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 6. 02002B Serious 19100037 A03 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 7. 02003A Serious 19100147 C04 I 12/22/2011 02/23/2012 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 8. 02003B Serious 19100147 C06 II 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 02004 Serious 19100212 A01 12/22/2011 01/24/2012 $2,750 $5,500 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 02005 Serious 19100215 B09 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $2,200 $4,400 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 02006 Serious 19100219 C02 I 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $4,400 $4,400 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 12. 02007 Serious 19100333 C02 12/22/2011 02/08/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 02008 Serious 19100147 C06 II 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $2,750 $2,750 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 02009A Serious 19100333 C02 12/22/2011 02/08/2012 $4,800 $4,800 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 02009B Other 19100335 A01 I 12/22/2011 02/08/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 02010 Serious 19100263 C03 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $5,500 $5,500 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 17. 03001 Repeat 19100263 C03 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $27,500 $27,500 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 18. 03002 Repeat 19100335 A01 I 12/22/2011 02/08/2012 $35,000 $35,000 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 04001 Other 19100178 L06 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 04002 Other 19100178 Q07 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 04003 Other 19100037 A03 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 04004 Other 19100219 C02 I 12/22/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $4,400 $0 01/19/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close