Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315303115 - Huntington Ingalls Incorporated

Inspection Information - Office: Jackson

Nr: 315303115Report ID: 0419400Open Date: 06/21/2011

Huntington Ingalls Incorporated
1000 Access Road
Pascagoula, MS 39568
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3731/Ship Building and Repairing
NAICS: 336611/Ship Building and Repairing
Mailing: P.O. Box 149, Pascagoula, MS 39568

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/01/2011
Emphasis: L:Forklift, N:Amputate, N:Sstarg10, S:Amputations, S:Electrical, S:Hispanic, S:Noise, S:Powered Ind Vehicle, S:Struck-ByClose Case:01/27/2012

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint208276089 Yes Yes
 Complaint208276212 Yes Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 37 3 40
Current Violations 22 9 31
Initial Penalty $150,300 $0 $0 $0 $0 $150,300
Current Penalty $70,260 $0 $0 $6,000 $0 $76,260
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100022 B01 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $2,900 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100023 C01 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,500 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004 Other 19100023 D01 III 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,000 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005A Serious 19100028 A17 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01005B Serious 19150071 J05 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100037 A03 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,030 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007 Serious 19100101 B 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,400 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01008 Serious 19100179 B04 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01009 Serious 19100184 F05 III 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,030 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01010 Serious 19100212 A03 II 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $5,200 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01011A Serious 19100215 B09 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,040 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01011B Serious 19150134 B 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 -
  14. 01012 Serious 19100253 B04 III 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,040 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01013 Other 19100303 B01 IV 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01014 Other 19100303 B02 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 01015 Serious 19100303 B07 12/21/2011 12/27/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01016 Serious 19100303 F01 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,800 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 01017 Serious 19100303 G01 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,530 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 01018 Serious 19100303 G02 I 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01019 Serious 19100305 G02 III 12/21/2011 12/27/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 22. 01020 Serious 19100334 A04 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,000 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 01021A Serious 19150051 F02 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $3,400 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 24. 01021B Serious 19150153 A04 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 01022 Other 19150056 E 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $1,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 01023 Serious 19150071 J01 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 01024 Serious 19150072 A01 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $2,800 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 01025 Serious 19150072 A03 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,040 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  29. 01026 Serious 19150073 B 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $2,800 $3,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 01027 Serious 19150073 C 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $3,400 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  31. 01028 Other 19150074 A02 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 32. 01029A Serious 19150081 B01 IVA 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,550 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 33. 01029B Serious 19150081 A03 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 34. 01030A Serious 19150111 A 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 35. 01030B Serious 19150113 B03 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 36. 01031 Serious 19150112 B01 I 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  37. 01032 Other 19150114 A 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $1,000 $4,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  38. 01033 Serious 19150158 B01 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  39. 01034 Serious 19150159 A09 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  40. 01035 Serious 19150159 C01 I 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,750 $3,400 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 41. 01036 Serious 19150159 D 12/21/2011 01/16/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  42. 01037 Serious 19150504 B01 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $2,000 $2,550 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  43. 02001 Other 19100022 D01 12/21/2011 01/02/2012 $0 $0 $0 -
  44. 02002 Other 19100037 B02 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 -
  45. 02003 Other 19100305 G01 IVA 12/21/2011 12/26/2011 $0 $0 $0 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close