Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315175240 - L-3 Vertex Aerospace

Inspection Information - Office: San Diego Area Office

Nr: 315175240Report ID: 0936200Open Date: 01/24/2011

L-3 Vertex Aerospace
Naval Air Station North Island
Coronado, CA 92135
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 4581/Airports, Flying Fields, and Airport Terminal Services
NAICS: 488190/Other Support Activities for Air Transportation
Mailing: 555 Industrial Dr South, Madison, MS 39110

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:01/31/2011
Emphasis: L:Amputate, N:Chrome6Close Case:02/02/2012

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207608951   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 9
Current Violations 3 3 6
Initial Penalty $39,690 $0 $0 $0 $0 $39,690
Current Penalty $12,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100138 A 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $4,590 $4,590 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  2. 01002 Other 19100146 C07 I 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $0 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  3. 01003 Other 19100146 D04 I 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $0 $3,600 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  4. 01004 Serious 19100146 D05 II 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $8,000 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100146 K01 IIIA 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $4,500 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  6. 01006 Other 19101026 D02 IV 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $0 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
Deleted 7. 01007 Serious 19101026 D04 I 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $4,500 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  8. 01008 Serious 19101026 I04 I 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $4,500 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission
  9. 01009 Serious 19101026 J01 I 07/06/2011 08/01/2011 $0 $4,500 $0 08/10/2011 R - Review Commission

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close