Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314848771 - Caterpillar Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Peoria

Nr: 314848771Report ID: 0524500Open Date: 01/07/2011

Caterpillar Inc.
100 Tractor Dr. Bldg. Bb
East Peoria, IL 61630
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3531/Construction Machinery and Equipment
NAICS: 333120/Construction Machinery Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/24/2011
Emphasis: S:AmputationsClose Case:07/12/2013

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint208043851 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 3 4
Current Violations 1 1
Initial Penalty $6,000 $0 $90,000 $0 $0 $96,000
Current Penalty $0 $0 $7,000 $0 $0 $7,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C05 I 06/22/2011 07/11/2011 $6,000 $6,000 $0 06/30/2011 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C07 I 06/22/2011 07/11/2011 $30,000 $30,000 $0 06/30/2011 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 02002 Repeat 19100147 D04 I 06/22/2011 07/11/2011 $30,000 $30,000 $0 06/30/2011 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02003 Repeat 19100212 A01 06/22/2011 07/11/2011 $7,000 $30,000 $0 06/30/2011 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close