Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314513086 - Sinclair Wyoming Refining Company

Inspection Information - Office: Wyoming

Nr: 314513086Report ID: 0855610Open Date: 05/13/2013

Sinclair Wyoming Refining Company
100 East Lincoln Highway
Sinclair, WY 82334
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2911/Petroleum Refining
NAICS: 324110/Petroleum Refineries
Mailing: 100 East Linclon Highway, Sinclair, WY 82334

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/17/2013
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:07/29/2016

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 6 6 22
Current Violations 8 10 1 1 20
Initial Penalty $62,000 $420,000 $225,000 $0 $0 $707,000
Current Penalty $43,000 $0 $380,000 $0 $70,000 $493,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 27110105 BVI A 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 02001 Repeat 19100023 A09 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $70,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 02002A Repeat 19100119 E03 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $70,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 02002B Repeat 19100119 E03 II 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02003A Unclass 19100119 F01 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $70,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02003B Other 19100119 F01 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 02003C Willful 19100119 F01 II 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 02003D Willful 19100119 F01 IIA 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 02003E Willful 19100119 F01 IIB 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02003F Other 19100119 F03 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 02004 Willful 19100119 G01 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02005 Repeat 19100119 J03 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $25,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02006 Repeat 19100151 C 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $25,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 03001 Repeat 19100022 A01 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $25,000 $25,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 03002 Repeat 19100119 F01 IIIA 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $35,000 $35,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 03003 Repeat 19100119 F01 IIIB 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $35,000 $35,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 03004 Repeat 19100119 F01 IIIC 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $35,000 $35,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 03005 Repeat 19100212 A01 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $35,000 $70,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 03006 Repeat 19101200 F06 II 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $25,000 $25,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 04001 Serious 19100027 F 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 04002A Serious 19100119 D 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 22. 04002B Serious 19100119 F01 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 23. 04002C Serious 19100119 F01 IA 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 24. 04002D Serious 19100119 F01 IB 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 25. 04002E Serious 19100119 F01 IC 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 26. 04002F Serious 19100119 F01 ID 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 27. 04002G Serious 19100119 F01 IE 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 28. 04002H Serious 19100119 F01 IF 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 29. 04002I Serious 19100119 F01 IG 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 04003A Serious 19100119 F01 IIID 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  31. 04003B Serious 19100119 F01 IIIE 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 04004 Serious 19100119 H02 II 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  33. 04005 Serious 19100119 N 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  34. 04006 Serious 19100120 B01 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  35. 04007 Serious 19100120 B04 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  36. 04008 Other 19100120 H01 I 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  37. 04009 Serious 19260651 B01 10/21/2013 11/14/2013 $0 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close