Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Alert: Due to routine maintenance on the OSHA website, some pages are temporarily unavailable.
To report an emergency, file a complaint with OSHA or ask a safety and health question, call 1-800-321-6742 (OSHA).

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314198524 - Whitesell Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Birmingham

Nr: 314198524Report ID: 0418300Open Date: 03/02/2010

Whitesell Corporation
2205 Gargis Lane
Tuscumbia, AL 35674
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3452/Bolts, Nuts, Screws, Rivets, and Washers
NAICS: 332722/ Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer Manufacturing
Mailing: P.O. Box 2570, Muscle Shoals, AL 35662

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/20/2010
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:02/29/2012
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:Svep, S:Amputations, S:Powered Ind Vehicle

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral201275237 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 13 18
Current Violations 6 6
Initial Penalty $16,000 $910,000 $0 $0 $0 $926,000
Current Penalty $23,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $23,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C07 I 09/01/2010 09/09/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100212 A01 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100215 B05 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $2,000 $2,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100303 B01 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $2,000 $2,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100305 G01 IVA 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $0 $0 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100304 G05 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $2,000 $2,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $5,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 8. 02002 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 9. 02003 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 02004 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 02005 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 12. 02006 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 13. 02007 Willful 19100212 A03 II 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 02008 Serious 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $7,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 15. 02009 Willful 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 16. 02010 Willful 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 17. 02011 Willful 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 18. 02012 Willful 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 19. 02013 Willful 19100218 F02 I 09/01/2010 09/13/2010 $70,000 $70,000 $0 09/21/2010 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close