Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 314183450 - American Marazzi Tile, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Dallas

Nr: 314183450Report ID: 0626300Open Date: 07/13/2011

American Marazzi Tile, Inc.
359 Clay Road
Sunnyvale, TX 75182
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3253/Ceramic Wall and Floor Tile
NAICS: 327122/Ceramic Wall and Floor Tile Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/04/2011
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:10/23/2012
Emphasis: N:Sstarg10

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 24 2 26
Current Violations 19 2 21
Initial Penalty $120,000 $140,000 $0 $0 $0 $260,000
Current Penalty $96,000 $0 $0 $8,000 $0 $104,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100029 A04 II 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $5,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002A Serious 19100132 D02 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $5,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100132 F01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003A Serious 19100133 A01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01003B Serious 19100138 A 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01004 Other 19100146 G01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01005 Serious 19100147 C07 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01006 Serious 19100157 G02 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01007 Serious 19100212 A01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01008 Serious 19100212 A03 II 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01009A Serious 19100215 A04 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $4,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 12. 01009B Serious 19100215 B09 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01010 Serious 19100253 B04 III 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01011 Other 19101030 C01 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01012 Serious 19101200 H01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $6,000 $6,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01013 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01014 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01015 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01016 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01017 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01018 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01019 Serious 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01020 Serious 19100219 D01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01021 Serious 19100219 D01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01022 Serious 19100219 D01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01023 Serious 19100219 D01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01024A Serious 19100212 A03 II 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01024B Serious 19100219 F03 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 29. 02001 Willful 19100147 C04 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $70,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 30. 02002A Willful 19100219 D01 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $70,000 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 31. 02002B Willful 19100219 E01 I 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 32. 02002C Willful 19100219 F03 01/12/2012 01/22/2012 $0 $0 $0 02/02/2012 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close