Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 313886384 - Firth Rixson Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Buffalo

Nr: 313886384Report ID: 0213600Open Date: 11/06/2009

Firth Rixson Inc.
181 Mckee Road
Rochester, NY 14611
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3462/Iron and Steel Forgings
NAICS: 332111/Iron and Steel Forging
Mailing: P.O. Box 31111, Rochester, NY 14603

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/08/2009
Emphasis: N:Sstarg09Close Case:01/21/2010

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 10 1 11
Current Violations 7 2 9
Initial Penalty $32,325 $0 $0 $0 $0 $32,325
Current Penalty $16,200 $0 $0 $0 $0 $16,200
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100146 C07 III 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $1,700 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C03 I 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C06 I 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $1,700 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C07 IA 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01005 Other 19100160 B06 12/15/2009 12/18/2009 $0 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19100178 A04 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $1,400 $1,700 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100179 M01 12/15/2009 12/18/2009 $1,700 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01008 Serious 19100184 E03 I 12/15/2009 12/18/2009 $1,700 $2,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100218 A03 VI 12/15/2009 12/23/2009 $4,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01010 Serious 19100218 F02 I 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $5,000 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01011A Serious 19100147 C03 I 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $4,000 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  12. 01011B Serious 19100147 C07 IA 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  13. 01011C Serious 19100218 F02 I 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 Q - National Office Adjustment
  14. 02001 Other 19100146 C02 12/15/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close