Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 313116899 - Mueller Co Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Tenn Cmpl Hlth 3

Nr: 313116899Report ID: 0454723Open Date: 04/20/2009

Mueller Co Llc
1401 Mueller Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37406
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3321/Gray and Ductile Iron Foundries
NAICS: 331511/Iron Foundries

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:04/23/2009
Planning Guide: Health-Manufacturing Close Case:09/13/2010
Emphasis: L:Carbmnox, L:Noise, N:Dustexpl

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207216235   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 2 5 12
Current Violations 5 2 5 12
Initial Penalty $27,000 $0 $32,500 $2,500 $0 $62,000
Current Penalty $20,250 $0 $24,375 $1,876 $0 $46,501
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100095 B01 10/16/2009 08/31/2010 $3,750 $5,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100095 D01 10/16/2009 10/22/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  3. 01002A Serious 19100134 C01 VI 10/16/2009 11/11/2009 $5,250 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002B Serious 19100134 I01 II 10/16/2009 10/22/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  5. 01002C Serious 19100134 I05 III 10/16/2009 07/30/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  6. 01002D Serious 19100134 I07 10/16/2009 10/26/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  7. 01002E Serious 19100134 K01 III 10/16/2009 12/19/2009 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  8. 01002F Serious 19100134 K01 V 10/16/2009 07/30/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 01002G Serious 19100134 K01 VII 10/16/2009 11/11/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  10. 01002H Serious 19100134 K05 10/16/2009 11/11/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  11. 01003A Serious 19100134 E01 10/16/2009 01/19/2010 $3,750 $5,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  12. 01003B Serious 19100134 E05 I 10/16/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  13. 01003C Serious 19100134 E07 IV 10/16/2009 01/18/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  14. 01003D Serious 19100134 L02 IV 10/16/2009 12/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  15. 01004A Serious 19100134 F02 10/16/2009 10/22/2009 $3,750 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01004B Serious 19100134 H03 IIA 10/16/2009 12/19/2009 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  17. 01004C Serious 19100134 H03 III 10/16/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  18. 01004D Serious 19100134 H03 IVA 10/16/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  19. 01004E Serious 19100134 H03 IVB 10/16/2009 01/19/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  20. 01005A Serious 19100146 D04 I 10/16/2009 10/26/2009 $3,750 $5,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 01005B Serious 19100146 D04 IX 10/16/2009 12/19/2009 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  22. 02001 Repeat 19100022 A01 10/16/2009 06/18/2010 $22,500 $30,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  23. 03001A Repeat 19100107 L02 II 10/16/2009 02/09/2010 $1,875 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  24. 03001B Repeat 19100107 L04 I 10/16/2009 02/09/2010 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  25. 04001A Other 19100107 B05 I 10/16/2009 02/09/2010 $188 $250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  26. 04001B Other 19100107 B05 II 10/16/2009 12/19/2009 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  27. 04002A Other 19100134 C02 I 10/16/2009 11/04/2009 $375 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 04002B Other 19100134 H02 I 10/16/2009 11/04/2009 $0 $0 $0 -
  29. 04003 Other 19100138 A 10/16/2009 12/07/2009 $563 $750 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  30. 04004 Other 19100141 D01 10/16/2009 02/09/2010 $375 $500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  31. 04005A Other 19101200 H03 II 10/16/2009 11/09/2009 $375 $500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 04005B Other 9000602 10/16/2009 10/22/2009 $0 $0 $0 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close