Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 313014490 - U.S. Minerals, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Fairview Heights

Nr: 313014490Report ID: 0524530Open Date: 02/04/2010

U.S. Minerals, Llc
11000 Baldwin Road
Baldwin, IL 62217
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3291/Abrasive Products
NAICS: 327910/Abrasive Product Manufacturing
Mailing: 2105 North Winds Drive, Dyer, IN 46311

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:05/20/2010
Emphasis: L:Piv, N:Amputate, N:Dustexpl, N:Svep, S:Amputations, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Powered Ind VehicleClose Case:03/26/2013

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207137647 Yes Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 4 9
Current Violations 2 2 4 1 9
Initial Penalty $12,600 $112,000 $33,600 $0 $0 $158,200
Current Penalty $3,954 $52,724 $15,817 $1,977 $0 $74,472
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 08/03/2010 08/27/2010 $1,977 $4,200 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I 08/03/2010 08/27/2010 $1,977 $4,200 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Other 19100305 E01 08/03/2010 08/27/2010 $1,977 $4,200 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02001 Willful 19100023 C01 08/03/2010 08/27/2010 $26,362 $56,000 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02002 Willful 19100147 D04 I 08/03/2010 08/13/2010 $26,362 $56,000 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 03001 Repeat 19100023 C02 08/03/2010 08/13/2010 $3,954 $8,400 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 03002 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 08/03/2010 08/27/2010 $3,954 $8,400 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 03003 Repeat 19100147 C07 IA 08/03/2010 08/13/2010 $3,954 $8,400 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 03004 Repeat 19100219 E01 I 08/03/2010 08/13/2010 $3,954 $8,400 $0 08/17/2010 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close