Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312928344 - Piping Technology & Products, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Houston South

Nr: 312928344Report ID: 0626700Open Date: 06/29/2011

Piping Technology & Products, Inc.
3701 Holmes
Houston, TX 77051
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3498/Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fittings
NAICS: 332996/Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/27/2011
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:07/18/2017
Emphasis: N:Svep, N:Amputate

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207585597 Yes  
 Complaint207586850 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 13 30
Current Violations 19 11 30
Initial Penalty $103,000 $910,000 $0 $0 $0 $1,013,000
Current Penalty $110,000 $0 $450,000 $0 $0 $560,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C05 IID 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C06 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003A Serious 19100147 C07 IA 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 4. 01003B Serious 19100147 C07 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01004 Serious 19100147 D04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 6. 01005A Serious 19100179 J02 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01005B Serious 19100179 J03 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 8. 01005C Serious 19100179 L03 II 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01005D Serious 19100179 N03 IIA 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01006A Serious 19100184 E01 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $3,000 $3,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 01006B Serious 19100184 E03 II 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 01007 Serious 19100212 A01 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 01008 Serious 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  14. 01009 Serious 19100212 B 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  15. 01010A Serious 19100213 I01 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 16. 01010B Serious 19100213 I03 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  17. 01011A Serious 19100215 A04 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  18. 01011B Serious 19100215 B09 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  19. 01012A Serious 19100217 B03 I 12/28/2011 01/17/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  20. 01012B Serious 19100217 B06 II 12/28/2011 01/17/2012 $0 $0 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  21. 01013 Serious 19100305 B01 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  22. 01014 Serious 19260100 A 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $4,000 $4,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  23. 01015 Serious 19260501 B10 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $7,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  24. 01016 Serious 19260503 A01 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  25. 01017 Serious 19261053 B13 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $4,000 $4,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  26. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  27. 02002 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  28. 02003 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  29. 02004 Serious 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $7,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  30. 02005 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  31. 02006 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 12/28/2011 01/10/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  32. 02007 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  33. 02008 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  34. 02009 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  35. 02010 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  36. 02011 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  37. 02012 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $42,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision
  38. 02013 Repeat 19100212 A03 II 12/28/2011 01/04/2012 $30,000 $70,000 $0 01/04/2012 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close