Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312103112 - Globe Composite Solutions Limited

Inspection Information - Office: South Boston

Nr: 312103112Report ID: 0111400Open Date: 01/30/2009

Globe Composite Solutions Limited
254 Beech Street
Rockland, MA 02370
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3089/Plastics Products, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 326199/All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:07/28/2009
Emphasis: N:Lead, S:LeadClose Case:12/16/2013

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint207130683   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 43 2 6 51
Current Violations 43 6 49
Initial Penalty $206,500 $112,000 $0 $3,000 $0 $321,500
Current Penalty $177,420 $0 $0 $2,580 $0 $180,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100132 D01 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,020 $1,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 19100134 C03 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,020 $1,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003 Serious 19100134 D01 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01004 Serious 19100134 F01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01005 Serious 19100134 G01 IA 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01006 Serious 19100134 G02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01007 Serious 19100134 H02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 01008 Serious 19100134 K01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $765 $900 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01009 Serious 19100138 B 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01010 Serious 19100147 C04 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 01011 Serious 19100147 C07 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $765 $900 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 01012 Serious 19100303 F02 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 01013 Serious 19100304 F01 IV 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  14. 01014 Serious 19100305 B01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  15. 01015 Serious 19100332 B01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  16. 01016 Serious 19100335 A01 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  17. 01017 Serious 19101025 C01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,570 $4,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  18. 01018 Serious 19101025 E01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,570 $4,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  19. 01019 Serious 19101025 E03 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,570 $4,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  20. 01020 Serious 19101025 E04 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,570 $4,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  21. 01021 Serious 19101025 E04 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  22. 01022A Serious 19101025 F02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  23. 01022B Serious 19100134 C01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  24. 01023A Serious 19101025 F03 IC 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,570 $4,200 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  25. 01023B Serious 19100134 D01 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  26. 01024 Serious 19101025 G02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  27. 01025 Serious 19101025 G02 V 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  28. 01026 Serious 19101025 G02 VI 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  29. 01027 Serious 19101025 G02 VII 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  30. 01028 Serious 19101025 H01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  31. 01029 Serious 19101025 I02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  32. 01030 Serious 19101025 I02 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  33. 01031 Serious 19101025 I03 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  34. 01032 Serious 19101025 I03 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  35. 01033 Serious 19101025 I03 III 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  36. 01034 Serious 19101025 I04 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  37. 01035 Serious 19101025 I04 IV 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  38. 01036 Serious 19101025 J03 IB 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,925 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  39. 01037 Serious 19101025 J03 IIB 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $1,275 $1,500 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  40. 01038A Serious 19101025 L01 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $2,550 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  41. 01038B Serious 19101025 L01 II 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  42. 01039 Serious 19101025 M02 I 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $765 $900 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  43. 01040 Serious 19101200 E01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $3,000 $3,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  44. 01041 Serious 19101200 H01 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $765 $900 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  45. 01042 Serious 19101025 D02 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $48,135 $56,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  46. 01043 Serious 19101025 J02 IA 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $48,135 $56,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 47. 02001 Willful 19101025 D02 07/29/2009 09/15/2009 $56,000 $56,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 48. 02002 Willful 19101025 J02 IA 07/29/2009 09/02/2009 $56,000 $56,000 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  49. 03001 Other 19040007 B03 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $516 $600 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  50. 03002 Other 19040007 B04 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $516 $600 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  51. 03003 Other 19040029 B02 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $516 $600 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  52. 03004 Other 19040029 B03 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $516 $600 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  53. 03005 Other 19040032 B03 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $516 $600 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision
  54. 03006 Other 19100132 D02 07/29/2009 11/22/2010 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2009 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close