Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312031032 - Grand Rapids Plastics Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

Nr: 312031032Report ID: 0552652Open Date: 06/27/2014

Grand Rapids Plastics Inc
4220 Roger B Chaffee Blvd
Grand Rapids, MI 49548
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3089/Plastics Products, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 326199/All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing
Mailing: 3860 Roger B Chaffee Blvd, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/15/2015
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:06/18/2018
Emphasis: N:Svep

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident102463684    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 3 5
Current Violations 2 3 5
Initial Penalty $10,000 $210,000 $0 $0 $0 $220,000
Current Penalty $10,000 $210,000 $0 $0 $0 $220,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 4081623401 03/20/2015 04/22/2015 $5,000 $5,000 $0 10/28/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100147 C04 I 03/20/2015 04/22/2015 $5,000 $5,000 $0 10/28/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 02001 Willful 4081141203 03/20/2015 04/22/2015 $70,000 $70,000 $0 10/28/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02002 Willful 4081621101 03/20/2015 04/22/2015 $70,000 $70,000 $0 10/28/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02003 Willful 4081622702 03/20/2015 04/22/2015 $70,000 $70,000 $0 10/28/2015 A - Amendment

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close