US Dept of Labor

Occupational Safety & Health AdministrationWe Can Help

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 309445112 - Republic Engineered Products Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

Nr: 309445112Report ID: 0524700Open Date: 01/23/2007

Republic Engineered Products Inc.
1807 E. 28th St.
Lorain, OH 44055
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3312/Steel Works, Blast Furnaces (Including Coke Ovens), and Rolling Mills
NAICS: 331111/Iron and Steel Mills

Inspection Type:Prog Related
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/26/2007
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:08/23/2009
Emphasis: L:Piv, L:Primetal, N:Amputate, S:Amputations, S:Fall From Height, S:Powered Ind Vehicle

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint206175507 Yes  
 Inspection307236703    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 1 2 14
Current Violations 10 1 2 13
Initial Penalty $32,000 $70,000 $50,000 $152,000
Current Penalty $31,000 $21,000 $1,500 $53,500
FTA Amount

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $1,000 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 5A0001 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $1,000 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01003 Other 19100022 A01 07/10/2007 07/13/2007 $500 $2,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01004 Serious 19100022 A02 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $2,500 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01005 Serious 19100023 A03 II 07/10/2007 07/13/2007 $5,000 $5,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 01006 Serious 19100147 C04 I 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $1,000 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01007 Serious 19100147 C07 I 07/10/2007 07/27/2008 $1,500 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
Deleted 8. 01008 Serious 19100147 D03 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $2,500 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 01009 Serious 19100147 F02 I 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $2,500 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 01010 Other 19100157 E03 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $1,000 $2,500 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 01011 Serious 19100212 A01 07/10/2007 07/13/2007 $2,500 $5,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 02001 Willful 19100023 C01 07/10/2007 07/27/2007 $21,000 $70,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 03001 Serious 19100147 D04 I 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $7,000 $25,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision
  14. 03002 Serious 19100147 F03 I 07/10/2007 07/20/2007 $7,000 $25,000 $0 07/31/2007 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close