Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 307603282 - Appetizers And, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

Nr: 307603282Report ID: 0524200Open Date: 04/12/2004

Appetizers And, Inc.
2555 North Elston Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2038/Frozen Specialties, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 311412/Frozen Specialty Food Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/20/2004
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:01/12/2006

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 3 20
Current Violations 8 4 2 14
Initial Penalty $46,350 $202,500 $0 $0 $0 $248,850
Current Penalty $9,525 $0 $0 $0 $85,000 $94,525
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Other 19100037 A03 10/07/2004 10/27/2004 $0 $1,800 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 19100145 C02 I 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $0 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100147 C05 IID 10/07/2004 10/27/2004 $2,250 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100147 C06 I 10/07/2004 10/27/2004 $4,500 $4,500 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100147 F03 I 10/07/2004 10/27/2004 $2,250 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01006 Serious 19100176 B 10/07/2004 11/10/2004 $250 $3,150 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01007 Serious 19100178 L01 I 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $1,350 $3,150 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01008 Other 19100178 N13 10/07/2004 10/12/2004 $0 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01009 Serious 19100212 A01 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $1,450 $3,150 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01010 Serious 19100219 F03 10/07/2004 10/12/2004 $1,450 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01011 Serious 19100303 F 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $1,450 $4,500 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01012 Serious 19100304 F04 10/07/2004 10/12/2004 $1,450 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01013 Serious 19100305 E01 10/07/2004 11/10/2004 $2,250 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01014 Serious 19100305 G01 III 10/07/2004 11/10/2004 $675 $1,350 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 15. 01015 Serious 19100332 B01 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $4,500 $4,500 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01016 Other 19100333 B02 I 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $0 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01017 Serious 19100335 A01 I 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $1,450 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 02001A Unclass 19100147 C05 I 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $42,500 $63,000 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 02001B Unclass 19100147 D03 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $0 $0 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 02001C Unclass 19100147 C05 IID 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $0 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 02001D Unclass 19100147 C06 I 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $0 $4,500 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 22. 02002 Willful 19100147 C07 I 10/07/2004 11/03/2004 $63,000 $63,000 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 02003A Unclass 19100147 C07 I 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $42,500 $63,000 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 02003B Unclass 19100147 F03 I 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $0 $2,250 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 02003C Unclass 19100332 B01 10/07/2004 04/21/2005 $0 $4,500 $0 10/28/2004 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close