Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 307241067 - Georgia Pacific Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Cincinnati

Nr: 307241067Report ID: 0522000Open Date: 01/21/2004

Georgia Pacific Corporation
4225 Curliss Lane
Batavia, OH 45103
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2653/Corrugated and Solid Fiber Boxes
NAICS: 322211/Corrugated and Solid Fiber Box Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:07/20/2004
Close Case:11/29/2005

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint204756308 Yes  
 Inspection305844714    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 3 6
Current Violations 3 1 4
Initial Penalty $11,000 $0 $105,000 $0 $0 $116,000
Current Penalty $39,500 $0 $0 $500 $0 $40,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001A Serious 19100147 C05 I 07/21/2004 08/09/2004 $0 $3,500 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01001B Serious 19100147 D05 I 07/21/2004 08/02/2004 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002 Other 19100212 A01 07/21/2004 08/16/2004 $500 $5,000 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100219 C04 I 07/21/2004 08/16/2004 $2,500 $2,500 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 02001 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 07/21/2004 09/07/2004 $0 $35,000 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02002 Serious 19100147 C07 I 07/21/2004 09/07/2004 $17,000 $35,000 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 02003A Serious 19100147 D03 07/21/2004 09/07/2004 $20,000 $35,000 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 02003B Serious 19100147 D04 I 07/21/2004 09/07/2004 $0 $0 $0 08/19/2004 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close