Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 307046136 - Milk Specialties Company

Inspection Information - Office: Eau Clair

Nr: 307046136Report ID: 0523900Open Date: 12/30/2008

Milk Specialties Company
36353 West Street
Whitehall, WI 54773
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2023/Dry, Condensed, and Evaporated Dairy Products
NAICS: 311514/ Dry, Condensed, and Evaporated Dairy Product Manufacturing
Mailing: 10125 Crosstown Circle, Suite 120, Eden Prairie, MN 55344

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/07/2009
Emphasis: L:Piv, N:Dustexpl, S:Amputations, S:Electrical, S:Fall From Height, S:Powered Ind VehicleClose Case:02/14/2011

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint204871578 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 24 4 3 48
Current Violations 17 9 4 3 33
Initial Penalty $52,400 $1,071,000 $21,800 $0 $0 $1,145,200
Current Penalty $21,855 $504,000 $9,145 $0 $0 $535,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 5A0001 06/22/2009 12/13/2010 $840 $2,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  2. 01002 Serious 19100024 H 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $840 $2,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  3. 01003 Serious 19100036 D02 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $675 $1,600 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  4. 01004 Serious 19100037 B01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,175 $2,800 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  5. 01005 Serious 19100037 B02 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $675 $1,600 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  6. 01006A Serious 19100146 C01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,680 $4,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  7. 01006B Serious 19100146 C02 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  8. 01007 Serious 19100151 C 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,175 $2,800 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  9. 01008A Serious 19100157 E02 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,175 $2,800 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  10. 01008B Serious 19100157 E03 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  11. 01008C Serious 19100157 G01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  12. 01009A Serious 19100178 L01 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,680 $4,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  13. 01009B Serious 19100178 L02 II 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  14. 01010 Serious 19100219 F03 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,175 $2,800 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  15. 01011 Serious 19100242 B 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $840 $2,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  16. 01012 Serious 19100303 F01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,600 $4,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  17. 01013 Serious 19100303 G02 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,610 $4,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  18. 01014 Serious 19100305 B02 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $840 $2,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  19. 01015A Serious 19100332 B01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $2,350 $5,600 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  20. 01015B Serious 19100333 B02 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  21. 01016A Serious 19100335 A01 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $2,350 $5,600 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  22. 01016B Serious 19100335 A02 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  23. 01017A Serious 19101200 E01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $1,175 $2,800 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  24. 01017B Serious 19101200 G01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  25. 01017C Serious 19101200 G08 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  26. 01017D Serious 19101200 H01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  27. 02001A Willful 19100146 C04 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  28. 02001B Willful 19100146 D03 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  29. 02002 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 30. 02003 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 31. 02004 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 32. 02005 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 33. 02006 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 34. 02007 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 35. 02008 Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 36. 02009 Willful 19100147 C04 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 37. 02010 Willful 19100147 C05 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 38. 02011 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 39. 02012 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 40. 02013 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 41. 02014 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 42. 02015 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 43. 02016 Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
Deleted 44. 02017 Willful 19100147 D04 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $63,000 $63,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  45. 02018A Willful 19100147 C04 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  46. 02018B Willful 19100147 C05 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  47. 02018C Willful 19100147 D04 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  48. 02019A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  49. 02019B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  50. 02020A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  51. 02020B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  52. 02021A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  53. 02021B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  54. 02022A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  55. 02022B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  56. 02023A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  57. 02023B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  58. 02024A Willful 19100146 G02 I 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $56,000 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  59. 02024B Willful 19100147 C07 IA 06/22/2009 08/07/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  60. 03001 Repeat 19100023 C01 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $3,360 $8,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  61. 03002 Repeat 19100023 C03 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $3,360 $8,000 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  62. 03003 Repeat 19100027 D03 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $2,350 $5,600 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  63. 03004 Repeat 19100134 C02 I 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $75 $200 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  64. 04001 Other 19100026 C02 VII 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  65. 04002 Other 19100134 C02 II 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission
  66. 04003 Other 19100134 D01 III 06/22/2009 07/17/2009 $0 $0 $0 07/10/2009 R - Review Commission

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close