Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 305118804 - Tenneco Automotive Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

Nr: 305118804Report ID: 0524700Open Date: 05/20/2003

Tenneco Automotive Inc.
33 Lockwood Rd.
Milan, OH 44846
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3714/Motor Vehicle Parts and Accessories
NAICS: 336330/Motor Vehicle Steering and Suspension Components (except Spring) Manufacturing

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:09/16/2003
Close Case:08/24/2004

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint204398317   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 1 3
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $13,500 $63,000 $0 $0 $0 $76,500
Current Penalty $10,500 $0 $0 $4,500 $0 $15,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01002 Other 19100147 C06 IA 10/08/2003 11/26/2003 $4,500 $4,500 $0 11/03/2003 R - Review Commission
  2. 02001 Serious 19100147 C04 I 10/08/2003 11/04/2003 $6,000 $63,000 $0 11/03/2003 R - Review Commission
  3. 03001A Serious 19100147 D04 I 10/08/2003 11/04/2003 $4,500 $4,500 $0 11/03/2003 R - Review Commission
  4. 03001B Serious 19100147 F03 I 10/08/2003 11/04/2003 $0 $4,500 $0 11/03/2003 R - Review Commission

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close