Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 304872070 - Veltri Metal Products Inc

Inspection Information - Office: Michigan Safety Gen

Nr: 304872070Report ID: 0552652Open Date: 10/23/2002

Veltri Metal Products Inc
4336 Coolidge Hwy
Royal Oak, MI 48073
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3465/Automotive Stampings
NAICS: 336370/Motor Vehicle Metal Stamping
Mailing: 900 Wilshire Dr Ste 270, Troy, MI 48084

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:12/18/2002
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:09/03/2008
Emphasis: S:Amputations, S:Metal Stamping

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 2 3 8 13
Current Violations 2 3 8 13
Initial Penalty $3,200 $210,000 $112,000 $0 $0 $325,200
Current Penalty $3,200 $210,000 $112,000 $0 $0 $325,200
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 40801011 A 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $1,600 $1,600 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002 Serious 4081241102 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $1,600 $1,600 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 02001 Willful 4081246307 C 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $70,000 $70,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 02002 Willful 4081246303 E 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $70,000 $70,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 02003 Willful 4081246303 F 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $70,000 $70,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  6. 03001 Repeat 4081001503 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 03002 Repeat 4081144202 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 03003 Repeat 4081263104 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 03004 Repeat 4081331201 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  10. 03005 Repeat 19100303 G02 I 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  11. 03006 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  12. 03007 Repeat 19100147 C07 IA 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision
  13. 03008 Repeat 19101200 H 03/13/2003 04/04/2003 $14,000 $14,000 $0 04/16/2003 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close