Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303781116 - Interstate Brands Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Bangor

Nr: 303781116Report ID: 0112900Open Date: 09/08/2000

Interstate Brands Corporation
1 Bakers Way
Biddeford, ME 04005
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2051/Bread and Other Bakery Products, Except Cookies and Crackers
Mailing: P. O. Box 8000, Biddeford, ME 04005

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/12/2001
Emphasis: S:Amputations, S:Food ProcessingClose Case:07/31/2002

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint200398998 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 15 2 2 19
Current Violations 4 4
Initial Penalty $58,000 $0 $50,000 $0 $0 $108,000
Current Penalty $0 $0 $0 $8,500 $0 $8,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100023 A08 II 01/12/2001 01/25/2001 $3,500 $3,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Other 19100023 C01 01/12/2001 05/28/2002 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01003 Serious 19100023 C02 01/12/2001 03/01/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004 Serious 19100023 C03 01/12/2001 01/25/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01005 Serious 19100147 C04 IIB 01/12/2001 03/01/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01006A Serious 19100147 C07 I 01/12/2001 01/30/2001 $3,500 $3,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01006B Serious 19100147 C07 IV 01/12/2001 02/14/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01007 Serious 19100212 A01 01/12/2001 01/30/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01008 Other 19100213 I01 01/12/2001 03/28/2002 $2,000 $2,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01009A Other 19100219 C02 I 01/12/2001 03/28/2002 $1,000 $3,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01009B Serious 19100263 E02 I 01/12/2001 01/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01010 Other 19100219 C04 I 01/12/2001 03/28/2002 $500 $2,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01011 Serious 19100219 I02 01/12/2001 01/25/2001 $3,500 $3,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 14. 01012 Serious 19100263 C03 01/12/2001 01/25/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 15. 01013 Serious 19100263 E01 VIII 01/12/2001 02/14/2001 $5,000 $5,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 16. 01014 Serious 19100263 I07 I 01/12/2001 02/14/2001 $2,500 $2,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01015A Serious 19100305 J01 I 01/12/2001 01/17/2001 $2,500 $2,500 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 18. 01015B Serious 19100305 A02 IIIF 01/12/2001 01/20/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 19. 02001A Repeat 19100147 C06 I 01/12/2001 01/30/2001 $25,000 $25,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 20. 02001B Repeat 19100147 C06 II 01/12/2001 01/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 21. 02002 Repeat 19100147 F03 I 01/12/2001 02/14/2001 $25,000 $25,000 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 22. 03001 Other 19100178 M05 I 01/12/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 23. 03002 Other 19100303 E 01/12/2001 01/20/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/12/2001 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close