Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303467609 - Metalex Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

Nr: 303467609Report ID: 0524200Open Date: 04/06/2000

Metalex Corporation
1530 Artaius Pkwy
Libertyville, IL 60048
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3449/Miscellaneous Structural Metal Work

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:04/10/2000
Emphasis: N:Mmtarg, N:Pwrpress, S:AmputationsClose Case:04/30/2002

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 16 6 22
Current Violations 16 6 22
Initial Penalty $31,297 $0 $0 $1,800 $0 $33,097
Current Penalty $19,160 $0 $0 $840 $0 $20,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 C01 05/23/2000 07/07/2000 $1,100 $1,800 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 II 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 C06 I 05/23/2000 07/07/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100147 C07 I 05/23/2000 06/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 -
  5. 01002D Serious 19100333 B02 I 05/23/2000 06/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 -
  6. 01003 Serious 19100157 G02 05/23/2000 07/31/2000 $810 $1,350 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01004 Serious 19100212 A01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  8. 01005 Serious 19100212 A03 II 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 01006 Serious 19100213 H01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  10. 01007 Serious 19100217 B07 VA 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $2,250 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  11. 01008 Serious 19100217 B07 VC 05/23/2000 06/26/2000 $1,350 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01009A Serious 19100217 C01 I 05/23/2000 07/31/2000 $1,350 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 01009B Serious 19100217 C03 VIII 05/23/2000 07/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01010 Serious 19100217 C03 III 05/23/2000 06/26/2000 $1,350 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 01011 Serious 19100219 B01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,100 $1,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  16. 01012A Serious 19100219 D01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,100 $1,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  17. 01012B Serious 19100219 E03 I 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  18. 01013 Serious 19100219 F01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,100 $1,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  19. 01014 Serious 19100219 F03 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,100 $1,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  20. 01015A Serious 19100219 H01 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $1,350 $1,800 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  21. 01015B Serious 19100219 I02 05/30/2000 04/30/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  22. 01016 Serious 19100253 B04 III 05/23/2000 05/30/2000 $700 $1,147 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02001 Other 19100178 P01 05/23/2000 05/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 -
  24. 02002 Other 19100179 G01 V 05/23/2000 05/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 -
  25. 02003 Other 19100215 B09 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  26. 02004A Other 19100217 E01 I 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $300 $900 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  27. 02004B Other 19100217 E01 II 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  28. 02005 Other 19100219 M01 I 05/23/2000 04/30/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  29. 02006 Other 19101200 H 05/23/2000 07/07/2000 $540 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close