Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303263776 - American Modern Metals Corp.

Inspection Information - Office: Parsippany

Nr: 303263776Report ID: 0214200Open Date: 01/13/2000

American Modern Metals Corp.
25 Belgrove Drive
Kearny, NJ 07032
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3949/Sporting and Athletic Goods, Not Elsewhere Classified
Mailing: 65 Passaic Avenue, Kearny, NJ 07032

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:06/14/2000
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:08/02/2006
Emphasis: N:Pwrpress, S:Amputations

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint202909826 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 22 4 1 27
Current Violations 22 4 1 27
Initial Penalty $35,000 $135,500 $0 $0 $0 $170,500
Current Penalty $3,500 $14,500 $0 $0 $0 $18,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100022 A02 07/10/2000 08/24/2000 $175 $1,750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100022 B01 07/10/2000 08/24/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002 Serious 19100026 C02 VII 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $175 $1,750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003A Serious 19100037 K02 07/10/2000 07/13/2000 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003B Serious 19100037 Q05 07/10/2000 04/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01003C Serious 19100037 Q06 07/10/2000 07/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01004A Serious 19100141 A03 I 07/10/2000 07/31/2000 $175 $1,750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01004B Serious 19100141 B01 I 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01004C Serious 19100141 D02 II 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01004D Serious 19100141 D02 IV 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01004E Serious 19100141 D02 III 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01005A Serious 19100147 C04 I 07/10/2000 06/30/2002 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01005B Serious 19100147 C05 I 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01005C Serious 19100147 C07 I 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01005D Serious 19100217 D09 I 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01006A Serious 19100157 G01 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01006B Serious 19100157 C01 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01006C Serious 19100157 G02 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01007A Serious 19100178 L01 II 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $125 $1,250 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01007B Serious 19100178 M05 I 07/10/2000 07/13/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01007C Serious 19100176 A 07/10/2000 04/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01008A Serious 19100179 E03 II 07/10/2000 12/31/2001 $100 $1,000 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01008B Serious 19100179 G01 V 07/10/2000 12/31/2001 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01009 Serious 19100179 G05 IV 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $125 $1,250 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01010A Serious 19100179 J02 I 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $175 $1,750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01010B Serious 19100179 J02 II 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01010C Serious 19100179 J02 IV 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01010D Serious 19100179 L01 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 01011A Serious 19100184 D 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $175 $1,750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 01011B Serious 19100184 I01 07/10/2000 08/24/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 01012A Serious 19100212 A03 II 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 01012B Serious 19100212 A01 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 01013A Serious 19100215 A01 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $100 $1,000 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 01013B Serious 19100215 A04 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 01014 Serious 19100217 B03 I 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 01015A Serious 19100217 B04 II 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $75 $750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 01015B Serious 19100217 E02 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 01015C Serious 19100217 D09 II 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  39. 01016A Serious 19100217 C02 IA 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $125 $1,250 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 01016B Serious 19100217 C02 III 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 01017A Serious 19100217 E01 I 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $125 $1,250 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  42. 01017B Serious 19100217 E01 II 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  43. 01018A Serious 19100219 C02 I 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $125 $1,250 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  44. 01018B Serious 19100219 D01 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  45. 01018C Serious 19100219 E01 I 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  46. 01018D Serious 19100219 E03 I 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  47. 01018E Serious 19100219 F03 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  48. 01018F Serious 19100219 H01 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  49. 01018G Serious 19100219 I02 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  50. 01019A Serious 19100252 A02 V 07/10/2000 07/13/2000 $75 $750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  51. 01019B Serious 19100254 D09 III 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  52. 01020A Serious 19100303 G02 I 07/10/2000 07/14/2000 $250 $2,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  53. 01020B Serious 19100303 F 07/10/2000 06/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  54. 01021 Serious 19100305 B02 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $75 $750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  55. 01022A Serious 19100305 G01 II 07/10/2000 07/14/2000 $75 $750 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  56. 01022B Serious 19100305 G01 III 07/10/2000 07/14/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  57. 01022C Serious 19100305 G02 II 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  58. 01022D Serious 19100305 G02 III 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  59. 01022E Serious 19100334 A02 II 07/10/2000 07/14/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  60. 02001 Willful 19100212 A01 07/10/2000 07/18/2000 $3,850 $38,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  61. 02002 Willful 19100217 B06 I 07/10/2000 07/27/2000 $3,850 $38,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  62. 02003A Willful 19100217 C01 I 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $3,850 $38,500 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  63. 02003B Willful 19100217 B04 I 07/10/2000 08/12/2000 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  64. 02004 Willful 19100219 B01 07/10/2000 08/03/2000 $2,950 $20,000 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  65. 03001 Other 19100178 A06 07/10/2000 06/30/2001 $0 $0 $0 07/24/2000 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close