Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 303121230 - National Wrecking Company

Inspection Information - Office: Calumet City

Nr: 303121230Report ID: 0521700Open Date: 07/07/2000

National Wrecking Company
Adams & Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60612
Union Status: Union
SIC: 1629/Heavy Construction, Not Elsewhere Classified
Mailing: 2441 N. Levitt, Chicago, IL 60647

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:10/16/2000
Emphasis: L:Lead, N:Lead, S:LeadClose Case:02/13/2001

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral200033082   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 1 9
Current Violations 8 1 9
Initial Penalty $24,000 $0 $8,400 $0 $0 $32,400
Current Penalty $4,400 $0 $5,600 $0 $0 $10,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260062 C01 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002A Serious 19260062 D01 I 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19260062 D01 III 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19260062 F01 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01004A Serious 19260062 D02 VB 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01004B Serious 19260062 G01 I 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01005A Serious 19260062 D02 VC 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01005B Serious 19260062 I02 I 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01006A Serious 19260062 D02 VD 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01006B Serious 19260062 I05 I 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $0 $0 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01007A Serious 19260062 D02 VE 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01007B Serious 19260062 J01 I 10/20/2000 10/25/2000 $0 $0 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01008 Serious 19260062 E02 I 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $550 $3,000 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 02001 Repeat 19260062 D02 VA 10/20/2000 10/26/2000 $5,600 $8,400 $0 11/22/2000 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close