Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 302693437 - Baillie Lumber Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Syracuse

Nr: 302693437Report ID: 0215800Open Date: 11/27/2000

Baillie Lumber Co.
P.O. Box 24, 5 Railroad Street
Smyrna, NY 13464
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 2421/Sawmills and Planing Mills, General

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:01/23/2001
Emphasis: L:Sawmills, N:Mmtarg, S:AmputationsClose Case:01/09/2002

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $6,750 $0 $30,000 $0 $0 $36,750
Current Penalty $15,225 $0 $12,775 $0 $0 $28,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001 Serious 19100147 C01 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $0 $2,250 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 I 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $1,575 $2,250 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 E03 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  4. 01002C Serious 19100147 F03 I 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  5. 01002D Serious 19100147 C01 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 03/12/2001 Q - National Office Adjustment
  6. 01003 Serious 19100213 I01 02/16/2001 02/24/2001 $2,205 $3,150 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  7. 01004 Serious 19100265 D02 ID 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $945 $1,350 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  8. 02001 Serious 19100147 C06 I 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $10,500 $12,500 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision
  9. 02002 Repeat 19100265 C04 IV 02/16/2001 02/22/2001 $12,775 $17,500 $0 03/12/2001 J - ALJ Decision

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close