Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 300376993 - Ies Utilities Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Iowa

Nr: 300376993Report ID: 0751910Open Date: 04/25/2000

Ies Utilities Inc.
3300 C Street S.W.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Union Status: Union
SIC: 4931/Electric and Other Services Combined

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:07/12/2000
Emphasis: S:Phone & Fax ComplaintsClose Case:07/22/2002

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint200526481 Yes Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 9
Current Violations 9 9
Initial Penalty $16,875 $0 $0 $0 $0 $16,875
Current Penalty $8,750 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,750
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100146 C07 I 08/01/2000 09/18/2000 $1,250 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100146 D02 08/01/2000 01/01/2001 $1,250 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100146 D03 08/01/2000 01/01/2001 $625 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01004A Serious 19100146 F03 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $1,250 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004B Serious 19100146 F07 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004C Serious 19100146 F08 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 01004D Serious 19100146 F09 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01004E Serious 19100146 F13 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01004F Serious 19100146 F15 08/01/2000 10/31/2000 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01005 Serious 19100146 G01 08/01/2000 01/01/2001 $625 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01006A Serious 19100147 C02 II 08/01/2000 09/18/2000 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 01006B Serious 19100269 D02 IIB 08/01/2000 07/01/2002 $1,250 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 13. 01007A Serious 19100147 C04 II 08/01/2000 09/18/2000 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 01007B Serious 19100269 D02 IV 08/01/2000 07/01/2002 $625 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 15. 01008A Serious 19100147 C07 I 08/01/2000 09/18/2000 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 01008B Serious 19100269 D02 VI 08/01/2000 07/01/2002 $625 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 17. 01009A Serious 19100147 F03 II 08/01/2000 09/18/2000 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 01009B Serious 19100269 D08 II 08/01/2000 07/01/2002 $1,250 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close