Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Quick Link Reference

18190108 | 102377090 | 18183681

Inspection: 18190108 - Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Inactive-Long Beach

Nr: 18190108Report ID: 0931400Open Date: 10/13/1988

Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.
14350 S. Garfield Avenue
Paramount, CA 90723
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3341/Secondary Smelting and Refining of Nonferrous Metals

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:01/31/1989
Close Case:02/01/1989

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint72587629   Yes

Inspection: 102377090 - Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Inactive-Long Beach

Nr: 102377090Report ID: 0931400Open Date: 07/06/1988

Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.
14350 S. Garfield Avenue
Paramount, CA 90723
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3341/Secondary Smelting and Refining of Nonferrous Metals

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:08/01/1988
Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing Close Case:10/20/1993

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral901071126 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 5 2 1 8
Current Violations 5 2 1 8
Initial Penalty $3,440 $20,000 $0 $0 $0 $23,440
Current Penalty $3,440 $20,000 $0 $0 $0 $23,440
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100178 N04 10/26/1988 12/01/1988 $600 $600 $0 11/17/1988 -
  2. 01002 Serious 19100212 A03 II 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $600 $600 $0 11/17/1988 -
  3. 01003A Serious 19100215 A04 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $600 $600 $0 11/17/1988 -
  4. 01003B Serious 19100215 B09 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $0 $0 $0 11/17/1988 -
  5. 01004A Serious 19100252 A02 IID 10/26/1988 11/01/1988 $600 $600 $0 11/17/1988 -
  6. 01004B Serious 19100252 A02 IVC 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $540 $540 $0 11/17/1988 -
  7. 01005A Serious 19100303 G02 I 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $500 $500 $0 11/17/1988 -
  8. 01005B Serious 19100305 B02 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $0 $0 $0 11/17/1988 -
  9. 02001A Willful 19100219 D01 10/26/1988 11/22/1988 $10,000 $10,000 $0 11/17/1988 -
  10. 02001B Willful 19100219 E03 I 10/26/1988 11/22/1988 $0 $0 $0 11/17/1988 -
  11. 02002 Willful 19100219 F03 10/26/1988 11/22/1988 $10,000 $10,000 $0 11/17/1988 -
  12. 03001 Other 19100178 G02 10/26/1988 11/15/1988 $0 $0 $0 11/17/1988 -

Inspection: 18183681 - Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Inactive-Long Beach

Nr: 18183681Report ID: 0931400Open Date: 04/28/1988

Federated-Weiner Metals - A Cookson Group Co.
14350 S. Garfield Avenue
Paramount, CA 90723
Union Status: Union
SIC: 3341/Secondary Smelting and Refining of Nonferrous Metals

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:07/02/1988
Close Case:10/20/1993

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral900999970   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 18 3 21
Current Violations 18 3 21
Initial Penalty $14,160 $180,000 $0 $0 $0 $194,160
Current Penalty $14,160 $180,000 $0 $0 $0 $194,160
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Willful 19101025 J03 ID 10/26/1988 08/09/1988 $50,000 $50,000 $0 -
  2. 01002 Willful 19101025 J03 IVA 10/26/1988 08/06/1988 $90,000 $90,000 $0 -
  3. 01003 Willful 19101025 K01 ID 10/26/1988 08/09/1988 $40,000 $40,000 $0 -
  4. 02001A Serious 19101025 C01 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 02001B Serious 19101025 C02 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 02002A Serious 19101025 D01 II 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  7. 02002B Serious 19101025 D06 II 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 02002C Serious 19101025 D06 III 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 02003 Serious 19101025 D08 I 08/18/1988 08/26/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02004 Serious 19101025 E03 I 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02005 Serious 19101025 F02 III 08/18/1988 08/30/1988 $640 $640 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02006 Serious 19101025 F03 II 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02007A Serious 19101025 F04 I 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02007B Serious 19100134 B01 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02007C Serious 19100134 B03 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02008A Serious 19101025 G01 08/18/1988 08/24/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 02008B Serious 19101025 G02 V 08/18/1988 08/30/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 02008C Serious 19101025 G02 VII 08/18/1988 08/30/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  19. 02009 Serious 19101025 H02 II 08/18/1988 09/13/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02010A Serious 19101025 I02 II 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  21. 02010B Serious 19101025 I03 I 08/18/1988 08/25/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  22. 02011A Serious 19101025 J02 IA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  23. 02011B Serious 19101025 J02 IB 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  24. 02011C Serious 19101025 J02 IV 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  25. 02012A Serious 19101025 J03 IA 08/18/1988 10/07/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  26. 02012B Serious 19101025 J03 IB 08/18/1988 10/21/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  27. 02013A Serious 19101025 J03 IVA 08/18/1988 08/25/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  28. 02013B Serious 19101025 J03 IVA 08/18/1988 08/30/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  29. 02013C Serious 19101025 J03 IVA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  30. 02013D Serious 19101025 J03 IVA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  31. 02014A Serious 19101025 J03 VA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  32. 02014B Serious 19101025 J03 VA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  33. 02014C Serious 19101025 J03 VA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  34. 02014D Serious 19101025 J03 VA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  35. 02015A Serious 19101025 L01 II 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  36. 02015B Serious 19101025 L02 I 08/18/1988 08/24/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  37. 02016 Serious 19101025 M02 I 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  38. 02017A Serious 19101025 N02 IIA 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $810 $810 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  39. 02017B Serious 19101025 N02 IIC 08/18/1988 09/07/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  40. 02018A Serious 19101200 E01 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $560 $560 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement
  41. 02018B Serious 19101200 H 08/18/1988 09/23/1988 $0 $0 $0 09/13/1988 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close