Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1364702.015 - Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Atlanta East

Nr: 1364702.015Report ID: 0418100Open Date: 11/26/2018

Kumho Tire Georgia, Inc.
3051 Kumho Parkway
Macon, GA 31216
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 326211/Tire Manufacturing (except Retreading)
Mailing: 577 Mulberry Street Suite 710, Macon, GA 31201

Inspection Type:FollowUp
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/26/2018
Emphasis: N:Amputate, L:Autosup, L:ForkliftClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Inspection1196140    
Case Status: PENDING ABATEMENT OF VIOLATIONS, PENALTY PAYMENT PLAN IN PLACE

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 9 7 1 17
Current Violations 5 6 2 13
Initial Penalty $90,547 $0 $416,752 $0 $0 $507,299
Current Penalty $50,008 $0 $263,000 $12,000 $0 $325,008
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100028 B01 I 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $8,008 $8,335 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002A Serious 19100147 C04 II A 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $0 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  3. 01002B Serious 19100147 C04 II B 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $13,000 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002C Serious 19100147 C04 II D 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01003 Serious 19100147 C05 I 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $0 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004 Serious 19100147 C05 II D 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $13,000 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01005 Serious 19100147 C06 I B 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $0 $13,260 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006 Other 19100151 C 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $6,000 $6,251 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01007 Serious 19100178 L01 I 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $10,000 $10,419 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01008 Other 19101200 F06 II 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $6,000 $6,251 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01009A Serious 19101200 H01 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $6,000 $6,251 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 12. 01009B Serious 19101200 H02 III 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02001A Repeat 19100028 B03 II 05/23/2019 10/31/2019 $32,000 $41,674 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02001B Repeat 19100028 B08 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  15. 02002 Repeat 19100147 C04 I 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $56,000 $72,930 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02003 Repeat 19100147 C07 I 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $50,000 $72,930 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  17. 02004 Repeat 19100212 A01 05/23/2019 03/12/2020 $35,000 $52,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  18. 02005 Repeat 19100216 B01 I 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $55,000 $72,930 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 19. 02006 Repeat 19100219 I02 05/23/2019 $0 $52,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  20. 02007 Repeat 19100303 B02 05/23/2019 07/31/2019 $35,000 $52,096 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 21. 03001 Other 19100178 L04 III 05/23/2019 06/19/2019 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close