Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: VIOLATIONS UNDER CONTEST

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1284031.015 - Stewart Funeral Home

Inspection Information - Office: Baltimore

Nr: 1284031.015Report ID: 0316100Open Date: 12/19/2017

Stewart Funeral Home
4001 Benning Road Ne
Washington, DC 20010
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 812210/Funeral Homes and Funeral Services
Mailing: 4001 Benning Road Ne, Washington, DC 20019

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:02/15/2018
Close Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1293584   Yes
Case Status: VIOLATIONS UNDER CONTEST

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 8 4 12
Current Violations 7 5 12
Initial Penalty $27,161 $0 $0 $0 $0 $27,161
Current Penalty $16,800 $0 $0 $2,200 $0 $19,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100134 E01 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Other 19100134 F02 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 -
  3. 01002 Serious 19100134 H02 I 04/20/2018 05/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100134 K03 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100134 K06 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01005A Other 19101030 C02 I A 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 -
  7. 01005B Serious 19101030 D04 I 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  8. 01006A Serious 19101048 C01 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $3,600 $5,174 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  9. 01006B Serious 19101048 D01 I 04/20/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 01007 Serious 19101048 H01 I 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 01008A Serious 19101048 M05 06/10/2019 06/25/2018 $2,200 $3,141 $0 07/08/2019 -
  12. 01008B Other 19101048 N02 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 -
  13. 02001 Other 19100134 C01 III 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  14. 02002 Other 19100134 D03 III B 2 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 -
  15. 02003 Other 19101030 C01 IV 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement
  16. 02004 Other 19101030 F02 IV 04/20/2018 06/25/2018 $0 $0 $0 07/08/2019 I - Informal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close