Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 127406056 - Superior Aluminum Alloys, Llc

Inspection Information - Office: Indiana

Nr: 127406056Report ID: 0551800Open Date: 02/08/2000

Superior Aluminum Alloys, Llc
14214 Edgerton Rd.
New Haven, IN 46774
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 3341/Secondary Smelting and Refining of Nonferrous Metals
Mailing: Attn: Karlynn Young, Po Box 678, New Haven, IN 46774

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:07/06/2000
Close Case:05/23/2002

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral903060804   Yes
 Referral903060846   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 1 8
Current Violations 7 1 8
Initial Penalty $19,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $19,500
Current Penalty $8,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $8,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100119 D02 I 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $1,250 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100119 D03 I 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  3. 01002 Serious 19100119 E01 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $2,500 $5,000 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  4. 01003 Serious 19100119 F01 I 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $1,250 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  5. 01004 Serious 19100119 G01 I 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $1,250 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  6. 01005 Serious 19100119 I01 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $0 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  7. 01006A Serious 19100119 J02 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $1,250 $2,500 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  8. 01006B Serious 19100119 J04 I 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement
  9. 01007 Serious 19100303 G02 I 07/26/2000 07/31/2000 $1,000 $2,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  10. 02001 Other 19100119 C01 07/26/2000 04/15/2002 $0 $0 $0 P - Petition to Mod Abatement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close