Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: PENDING PENALTY PAYMENT

Note: The following inspection has not been indicated as closed. Please be aware that the information shown may change, e.g. violations may be added or deleted. For open cases, in which a citation has been issued, the citation information may not be available for 5 days following receipt by the employer for Federal inspections or for 30 days following receipt by the employer for State inspections.

Inspection: 1188362.015 - Napoleon Spring Works, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Toledo

Nr: 1188362.015Report ID: 0524700Open Date: 11/01/2016

Napoleon Spring Works, Inc.
111 Weires Dr.
Archbold, OH 43502
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332612/Spring (Light Gauge) Manufacturing
Mailing: 111 Weires Dr., Archbold, OH 43502

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/02/2016
Emphasis: N:Amputate, N:SvepClose Case:

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral1150443 Yes  
Case Status: PENDING PENALTY PAYMENT

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 4 1 5 10
Current Violations 4 1 5 10
Initial Penalty $43,022 $125,482 $136,242 $0 $0 $304,746
Current Penalty $21,000 $75,000 $96,000 $0 $0 $192,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100212 A01 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $6,000 $12,548 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100217 C03 I F 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $4,000 $8,963 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100217 C03 VII D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $4,000 $8,963 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01004 Serious 19100217 C05 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $7,000 $12,548 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02001 Willful 19100217 C01 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $75,000 $125,482 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 03001A Repeat 19100147 C05 II D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $28,000 $17,927 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 03001B Repeat 19100147 C06 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 03003 Repeat 19100147 C07 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 03004A Repeat 19100147 D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 03004B Repeat 19100147 F03 II D 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $0 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 03005A Repeat 19100217 E01 I 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $20,000 $25,097 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 03005B Repeat 19100217 E03 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $0 $0 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 03006 Repeat 19100217 F02 04/24/2017 05/24/2018 $8,000 $17,927 $0 05/12/2017 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close