Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1181272.015 - Orion Industries, Ltd.

Inspection Information - Office: Chicago North

Nr: 1181272.015Report ID: 0524200Open Date: 10/03/2016

Orion Industries, Ltd.
5492 Northwest Highway
Chicago, IL 60630
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332812/ Metal Coating, Engraving (except Jewelry and Silverware), and Allied Services to Manufacturers
Mailing: 5492 Northwest Highway, Chicago, IL 60630

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:01/11/2017
Emphasis: N:Dustexpl, N:Chrome6Close Case:02/13/2019

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1138031   Yes
 Complaint1138031 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 11 11
Current Violations 7 1 8
Initial Penalty $128,746 $0 $0 $0 $0 $128,746
Current Penalty $59,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $59,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100134 C01 03/22/2017 05/08/2017 $8,500 $9,778 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19101026 G02 03/22/2017 05/08/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 19100134 E01 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $9,778 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01001D Serious 19100134 F02 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01001E Serious 19100134 G01 I A 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $9,778 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01001F Serious 19100134 G01 II 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01001G Serious 19100134 K01 IV 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $9,778 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01001H Serious 19100134 K05 II 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01002 Serious 19100134 D03 I A 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $8,500 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01002A Serious 19100134 D03 I 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 11. 01004B Serious 19100134 G01 I B 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01006A Serious 19101026 C 03/22/2017 08/02/2017 $8,500 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01006B Serious 19101026 F01 I 03/22/2017 08/02/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01007 Serious 19101026 D01 03/22/2017 $8,500 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01009A Serious 19101026 H01 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $8,500 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01009B Serious 19101026 H02 II 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01009C Serious 19101026 H02 III 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01009D Serious 19101026 J03 II 03/22/2017 04/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 19. 01010 Serious 19101026 I01 03/22/2017 05/08/2017 $0 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01011 Serious 19101026 K01 I A 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $8,500 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01012A Serious 19101026 L01 I 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $8,500 $11,408 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01012B Serious 19101026 L02 I 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $0 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 02001 Other 19101026 E02 03/22/2017 04/25/2017 $0 $9,778 $0 04/19/2017 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close