Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 116051921 - W.S.I. Plant Closing Industrial Services, Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Wichita

Nr: 116051921Report ID: 0729700Open Date: 08/23/2005

W.S.I. Plant Closing Industrial Services, Inc.
400 W. Dennis Rd.
Olathe, KS 66061
Union Status: Union
SIC: 1799/Special Trade Contractors, Not Elsewhere Classified
NAICS: 561790/Other Services to Buildings and Dwellings
Mailing: 27980 Northline Rd., Romulus, MI 48174

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:02/09/2006
Emphasis: N:Lead, S:LeadClose Case:07/01/2010

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint204913081   Yes
 Referral201347325   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 1 6 7
Current Violations 1 6 7
Initial Penalty $2,500 $210,000 $0 $0 $0 $212,500
Current Penalty $1,500 $34,500 $0 $0 $0 $36,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19260062 M02 I 02/16/2006 02/21/2006 $1,500 $2,500 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 02001 Willful 19260062 C02 02/16/2006 04/17/2007 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 02002A Willful 19260062 D01 I 02/16/2006 02/21/2006 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 02002B Willful 19260062 D02 VA 02/16/2006 04/17/2007 $0 $0 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 02003 Willful 19260062 G01 I 02/16/2006 04/14/2007 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02004 Willful 19260062 I01 02/16/2006 04/17/2007 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 02005A Willful 19260062 I02 I 02/16/2006 04/17/2007 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 02005B Willful 19260062 I03 I 02/16/2006 04/17/2007 $0 $0 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 02006 Willful 19260062 J02 IA 02/16/2006 07/17/2007 $5,750 $35,000 $0 03/10/2006 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close