Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 113789127 - Bangor & Aroostook Railroad Co.

Inspection Information - Office: Augusta

Nr: 113789127Report ID: 0111100Open Date: 07/11/2000

Bangor & Aroostook Railroad Co.
B & A Avenue
Derby, ME 04425
Union Status: Union
SIC: 4013/Railroad Switching and Terminal Establishments
NAICS: 488210/Support Activities for Rail Transportation
Mailing: Rfd #2 Box 45, Bangor, ME 04401

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Partial Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:12/19/2000
Close Case:04/06/2009

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint74530718   Yes

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 32 3 13 48
Current Violations 32 3 13 48
Initial Penalty $95,500 $0 $37,500 $0 $0 $133,000
Current Penalty $48,000 $0 $19,500 $0 $0 $67,500
FTA Amount $0 $0 $15,000 $0 $0 $15,000

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100037 Q01 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $1,500 $1,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01002 Serious 19100107 B05 I 01/09/2001 02/11/2001 $1,500 $1,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003A Serious 19100110 D10 01/09/2001 02/06/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01003B Serious 19100110 D07 I 01/09/2001 02/11/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003C Serious 19100110 B06 VI 01/09/2001 01/14/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01004A Serious 19100157 C01 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $1,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01004B Serious 19100157 E02 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01005 Serious 19100178 M05 I 01/09/2001 01/12/2001 $1,500 $2,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01006A Serious 19100179 I 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01006B Serious 19100179 E04 01/09/2001 01/27/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01007A Serious 19100184 E09 II 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01007B Serious 19100184 E04 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01007C Serious 19100184 E01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01007D Serious 19100184 I09 III 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01008 Serious 19100212 A01 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01009 Serious 19100212 A03 II 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01010 Serious 19100213 H01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01011A Serious 19100213 I01 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01011B Serious 19100213 A09 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01012A Serious 19100215 A04 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01012B Serious 19100215 A02 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01012C Serious 19100243 C01 01/09/2001 01/14/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01013 Serious 19100218 A02 I 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01014 Serious 19100219 C02 I 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01015 Serious 19100219 D01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01016 Serious 19100242 B 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01017A Serious 19100252 A02 II 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01017B Serious 19100252 A02 VII 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 01017C Serious 19100252 A02 XIVC2 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 01018 Serious 19100253 E03 I 01/09/2001 02/01/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 01019 Serious 19100253 C03 V 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 01020 Serious 19100253 D03 V 01/09/2001 02/01/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 01021 Serious 19100254 D07 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $1,500 $2,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 01022 Serious 19100303 B01 01/09/2001 01/12/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 01023 Serious 19100303 G01 II 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 01024 Serious 19100303 G02 I 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $3,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 01025A Serious 19100304 A02 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 01025B Serious 19100305 F 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  39. 01026 Serious 19100304 E01 I 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 01027 Serious 19100304 F04 01/09/2001 02/11/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 01028 Serious 19100333 B02 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  42. 01029A Serious 19101001 J02 I 01/09/2001 02/01/2001 $1,500 $2,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  43. 01029B Serious 19101001 J03 I 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  44. 01029C Serious 19101001 K01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  45. 01030 Serious 19260300 B01 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $1,500 $2,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  46. 01031 Serious 19260501 B01 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $5,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  47. 01032 Serious 19260701 B 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $1,500 $2,000 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  48. 02001 Repeat 19100022 A02 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $7,500 $7,500 $15,000 F - Formal Settlement
  49. 02002 Repeat 19100178 A04 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $4,000 $12,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  50. 02003 Repeat 19100215 B09 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $8,000 $17,500 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  51. 03001 Other 19040002 A 01/09/2001 01/22/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  52. 03002 Other 19100023 C01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  53. 03003 Other 19100132 A 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  54. 03004 Other 19100145 C03 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  55. 03005 Other 19100147 C04 I 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  56. 03006 Other 19100252 B02 III 01/09/2001 01/12/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  57. 03007 Other 19100253 A03 01/09/2001 02/11/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  58. 03008 Other 19100254 D09 III 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  59. 03009 Other 19100305 G01 I 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  60. 03010 Other 19100303 C 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  61. 03011 Other 19100305 B01 01/09/2001 01/17/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  62. 03012 Other 19100305 G02 III 01/09/2001 01/13/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement
  63. 03013 Other 19101200 F05 01/09/2001 01/15/2001 $0 $0 $0 01/19/2001 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close