Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 112517339 - J.D. Irving, Limited And Irving Equipment Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Augusta

Nr: 112517339Report ID: 0111100Open Date: 12/02/2004

J.D. Irving, Limited And Irving Equipment Inc.
5 Park Street
Freeport, ME 04032
Union Status: Union
SIC: 7353/Heavy Construction Equipment Rental and Leasing
NAICS: 238990/All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
Mailing: P.O. Box 392, Eliot, ME 03903

Inspection Type:Referral
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:03/17/2005
Close Case:07/14/2006

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Referral202230066 Yes  

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 1 1 5
Current Violations 4 1 5
Initial Penalty $10,000 $70,000 $0 $0 $0 $80,000
Current Penalty $42,000 $0 $0 $7,000 $0 $49,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19260550 A01 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $5,000 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19260550 B02 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $0 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01002A Serious 19260550 A05 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $2,500 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01002B Serious 19260020 B02 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $0 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01003 Serious 19260550 A09 05/31/2005 06/03/2005 $7,000 $2,500 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 02001 Serious 19260550 A01 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $70,000 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 03001 Other 19260550 A14 I 05/31/2005 06/06/2005 $7,000 $0 $0 06/22/2005 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close