Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1108994.015 - Alstom Transportation Inc.

Inspection Information - Office: Syracuse

Nr: 1108994.015Report ID: 0215800Open Date: 11/30/2015

Alstom Transportation Inc.
1 Transit Drive
Hornell, NY 14843
Union Status: Union
SIC:
NAICS: 926120/Regulation and Administration of Transportation Programs
Mailing: 1 Transit Drive, Hornell, NY 14843

Inspection Type:Complaint
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:02/11/2016
Emphasis: N:Chrome6, N:Silica, N:LeadClose Case:09/13/2018

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Complaint1040021   Yes
 Complaint1040021 Yes  
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 17 1 18
Current Violations 17 1 18
Initial Penalty $105,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $105,000
Current Penalty $90,000 $0 $0 $0 $0 $90,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100094 A05 IV 05/24/2016 06/11/2016 $5,100 $6,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  2. 01001B Serious 19100134 D01 III 05/24/2016 07/12/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01001C Serious 19100134 F02 05/24/2016 06/11/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  4. 01001D Serious 19100134 H02 I 05/24/2016 06/11/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  5. 01001E Serious 19100134 K05 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01002A Serious 19100095 D01 05/24/2016 07/12/2016 $5,100 $6,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01002B Serious 19100095 L01 05/24/2016 06/01/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01003A Serious 19100107 B09 05/24/2016 06/06/2016 $3,400 $4,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01003B Serious 19100107 E09 05/24/2016 06/06/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01003C Serious 19100159 C02 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01004 Serious 19100124 F 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $3,400 $4,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01005A Serious 19100134 A02 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01005B Serious 19100252 C02 I C 05/24/2016 02/28/2018 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01005C Serious 19101000 A02 05/24/2016 02/28/2018 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01005D Serious 19101025 C01 05/24/2016 09/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01005E Serious 19101025 E01 I 05/24/2016 09/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 01006A Serious 19101000 C 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $4,250 $5,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 01006B Serious 19101000 E 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 01007 Serious 19101025 D02 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 01008A Serious 19101025 G01 I 05/24/2016 09/09/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 01008B Serious 19101027 I01 I 05/24/2016 09/09/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  22. 01009A Serious 19101025 I02 I 05/24/2016 10/15/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  23. 01009B Serious 19101025 I04 II 05/24/2016 03/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  24. 01009C Serious 19101025 I04 IV 05/24/2016 09/30/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  25. 01009D Serious 19101027 J01 05/24/2016 03/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  26. 01010A Serious 19101025 J01 I 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  27. 01010B Serious 19101027 L01 I A 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  28. 01011A Serious 19101025 L01 II 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  29. 01011B Serious 19101027 M04 I 05/24/2016 08/25/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  30. 01012A Serious 19101027 C 05/24/2016 03/03/2017 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  31. 01012B Serious 19101027 F01 I 05/24/2016 03/03/2017 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  32. 01012C Serious 19101027 F02 I 05/24/2016 09/07/2018 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  33. 01013 Serious 19101027 D01 I 05/24/2016 10/31/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  34. 01014 Serious 19101027 E01 05/24/2016 09/15/2016 $5,950 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  35. 01015A Serious 19101030 C01 IV 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $4,250 $5,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  36. 01015B Serious 19101030 C02 I B 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  37. 01015C Serious 19101030 C02 I C 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  38. 01015D Serious 19101030 G02 I 05/24/2016 06/26/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  39. 01016 Serious 19101200 F07 05/24/2016 06/06/2016 $4,250 $5,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  40. 01017 Serious 19101200 H01 05/24/2016 10/31/2016 $6,700 $7,000 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement
  41. 02001 Other 19100141 G02 05/24/2016 06/11/2016 $0 $0 $0 06/16/2016 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close