Powered by GoogleTranslate

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 107239683 - Koch Agriculture Inc. Dba Koch Agri Services

Inspection Information - Office: Boise

Nr: 107239683Report ID: 1032500Open Date: 11/25/1994

Koch Agriculture Inc. Dba Koch Agri Services
Behind Amalgamated Sugar At 8th & Occidental
Burley, ID 83318
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC: 4221/Farm Product Warehousing and Storage
Mailing: Post Office Box 515, Rupert, ID 83350

Inspection Type:Accident
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:11/25/1994
Close Case:03/03/1995

Related Activity:TypeIDSafetyHealth
 Accident360935191    

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 7 3 10
Current Violations 3 3 6
Initial Penalty $39,000 $39,000
Current Penalty $8,500 $8,500
FTA Amount

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001A Serious 19100147 C06 IC 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  2. 01001B Other 19100147 C06 II 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01002A Serious 19100147 C07 IA 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  4. 01002B Serious 19100147 C07 IV 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01003 Serious 19100147 D02 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  6. 01004 Serious 19100157 G02 01/09/1995 02/11/1995 $1,500 $1,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01005 Serious 19100272 E01 II 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 8. 01006 Serious 19100272 G01 III 01/09/1995 01/27/1995 $2,500 $2,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 9. 01007A Serious 19100272 G02 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $7,000 $7,000 $0 I - Informal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01007B Serious 19100272 G03 01/09/1995 01/13/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  11. 02001 Other 19100038 A03 I 01/09/1995 02/11/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  12. 02002 Other 19101030 C01 I 01/09/1995 02/11/1995 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement
  13. 02003 Other 19101030 D03 III 01/09/1995 01/17/1995 $0 $0 $0 -

Accident Investigation Summary
Summary Nr: 509695Event: 11/24/1994Employee Killed When Engulfed By Grain
Employee #1 entered a grain hopper to unclog the bottom without locking out the conveyor system. He was subsequently engulfed by grain and killed. The company w as cited for violations under T8CCR 1910.147 and 1910.272.
Keywords: maintenance, grain, work rules, lockout, clogged, flowing material, conveyor, buried
Inspection Degree Nature Occupation
1 107239683 Fatality Asphyxia Occupation not reported

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close