Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 107089484 - International Paper Company Moss Point Mill

Inspection Information - Office: Jackson

Nr: 107089484Report ID: 0419400Open Date: 07/14/1992

International Paper Company Moss Point Mill
6901 Grierson Road
Moss Point, MS 39563
Union Status: Union
SIC: 2611/Pulp Mills
Mailing: P. O. Drawer 5550, Moss Point, MS 39563

Inspection Type:Planned
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Health Close Conference:01/05/1993
Planning Guide: Health-Manufacturing Close Case:06/02/1994

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 1 6
Current Violations 2 2 1 5
Initial Penalty $10,000 $0 $27,500 $0 $0 $37,500
Current Penalty $3,750 $0 $14,250 $0 $0 $18,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
Deleted 1. 01001A Serious 19100120 Q02 I 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $2,500 $2,500 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01001B Serious 19100120 Q02 II 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 3. 01001C Serious 19100120 Q02 III 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01001D Serious 19100120 Q02 IV 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01001E Serious 19100120 Q02 V 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 6. 01001F Serious 19100120 Q02 VII 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 7. 01001G Serious 19100120 Q02 IX 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01002A Serious 19100134 F02 I 01/13/1993 01/18/1993 $1,250 $2,500 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01002B Serious 19100134 F02 IV 01/13/1993 01/18/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  10. 01003A Serious 19101030 D02 IX 01/13/1993 01/18/1993 $2,500 $5,000 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01003B Serious 19101030 D02 X 01/13/1993 01/26/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01003C Serious 19101030 D03 I 01/13/1993 01/18/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 02001 Repeat 19040002 A 01/13/1993 02/02/1993 $9,250 $17,500 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 02002A Repeat 19101200 F05 I 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $5,000 $10,000 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 02002B Repeat 19101200 F05 II 01/13/1993 02/22/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 03001 Other 19100095 G08 I 01/13/1993 01/18/1993 $0 $0 $0 02/02/1993 F - Formal Settlement

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close