Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Case Status: CLOSED
Inspection: 1051410.015 - Bway Corporation

Inspection Information - Office: Savannah

Nr: 1051410.015Report ID: 0418400Open Date: 03/30/2015

Bway Corporation
1601 Valdosta Highwaybox 336
Homerville, GA 31634
Union Status: NonUnion
SIC:
NAICS: 332431/Metal Can Manufacturing
Mailing: 1601 Valdosta Highwaybox 336, Homerville, GA 31634

Inspection Type:Unprog Rel
Scope:Complete Advanced Notice:N
Ownership:Private
Safety/Health:Safety Close Conference:
Emphasis: N:AmputateClose Case:10/11/2016
Case Status: CLOSED

Violation Summary
Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 15 4 4 23
Current Violations 9 4 6 19
Initial Penalty $88,500 $0 $110,220 $0 $0 $198,720
Current Penalty $47,500 $0 $73,200 $9,300 $0 $130,000
FTA Amount $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# ID Type Standard Issuance Abate Curr$ Init$ Fta$ Contest LastEvent
  1. 01001 Serious 19100023 C01 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $4,500 $6,600 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 2. 01002 Serious 19100037 B01 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  3. 01003 Serious 19100215 B09 09/24/2015 $4,000 $4,400 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 4. 01004A Serious 19100217 B06 II 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $0 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 5. 01004B Serious 19100217 B07 V C 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  6. 01005 Other 19100217 B07 III 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $2,800 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  7. 01006 Serious 19100217 B08 I 09/24/2015 $5,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  8. 01007 Serious 19100217 C01 I 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  9. 01008 Serious 19100217 D06 I 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $5,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
Deleted 10. 01009 Serious 19100217 E01 I A 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $0 $7,000 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  11. 01010 Other 19100217 E03 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $5,000 $7,000 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  12. 01011 Serious 19100217 F02 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $7,000 $7,000 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  13. 01012 Serious 19100219 B01 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $5,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  14. 01013 Serious 19100219 C02 I 09/24/2015 $5,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  15. 01014 Serious 19100253 B04 III 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $5,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  16. 01015 Other 19100305 G02 III 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $1,000 $5,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  17. 02001 Repeat 19100212 A01 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $27,500 $27,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  18. 02002 Repeat 19100303 B02 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $15,500 $27,500 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  19. 02003 Repeat 19100303 G02 I 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $30,000 $55,000 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  20. 02004 Repeat 19100305 B01 II 09/24/2015 $200 $220 $0 10/15/2015 F - Formal Settlement
  21. 03001 Other 19100253 B02 IV 09/24/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/15/2015 -
Deleted 22. 03002 Other 19100303 B07 IV 09/24/2015 10/21/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/15/2015 -
  23. 03003 Other 19100305 B02 I 09/24/2015 $0 $0 $0 10/15/2015 -
  24. 03004 Other 19100023 C01 09/24/2015 10/16/2015 $500 $0 $0 10/15/2015 -

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close