Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 315157578 - H. Kramer & Company

Inspection Information - Office: Calumet City

 

Inspection Nr: 315157578
Report ID: 0521700
Open Date: 05/05/2011

Site Address:
H. Kramer & Company
1345 West 21st Street
Chicago, IL 60608

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:3341

NAICS: 331492/ Secondary Smelting, Refining, and Alloying of Nonferrous Metal (except Copper and Aluminum)


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Health

Close Conference: 05/19/2011

Planning Guide: Health-Manufacturing

Emphasis: L:Forklift, L:Gilead, L:Primetal

Close Case:08/01/2011


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 3 2 5
Current Violations 2 1 3
Initial Penalty $12,600 $0 $0 $0 $0 $12,600
Current Penalty $7,500 $0 $0 $0 $0 $7,500
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 19100036 D01 07/12/2011 07/30/2011 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
2. 01002 Serious 19100151 C 07/12/2011 07/18/2011 $3,000 $3,600 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19100134 G01 IA 07/12/2011 07/30/2011 $4,500 $4,500 $0 -  
4. 01003B Serious 19101000 A02 07/12/2011 07/30/2011 $0 $0 $0 -  
5. 01003C Serious 19101025 C01 07/12/2011 07/30/2011 $0 $0 $0 -  
6. 02001 Other 19100095 L01 07/12/2011 07/30/2011 $0 $0 $0 -  
7. 02002 Other 19100253 B02 II 07/12/2011 07/15/2011 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close