Powered by GoogleTranslate

Occupational Safety and Health Administration OSHA

Inspection Detail

Inspection: 312898216 - Mgm Grand Hotel And Casino

Inspection Information - Office: Nevada Las Vegas

 

Inspection Nr: 312898216
Report ID: 0953220
Open Date: 02/02/2009

Site Address:
Mgm Grand Hotel And Casino
3799 Las Vegas Blvd., South
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Mailing Address:
, , 00000

Union Status: Union

SIC:7011

NAICS: 721120/Casino Hotels


Inspection Type: Planned

Scope: Complete

Advanced Notice: N

Ownership: Private

Safety/Health: Safety

Close Conference: 06/04/2009

Planning Guide: Safety-Manufacturing

Emphasis: L:Casino, S:Hotel/Casino

Close Case:10/01/2009


Violation Summary
Violations/Penalties Serious Willful Repeat Other Unclass Total
Initial Violations 19 8 27
Current Violations 16 10 26
Initial Penalty $55,350 $0 $0 $7,050 $0 $62,400
Current Penalty $44,670 $0 $0 $8,050 $0 $52,720
FTA Penalty $0 $0 $0 $0 $0 $0

Violation Items
# Citation ID Citaton Type Standard Issuance Date Abatement Due Date Current Penalty Initial Penalty FTA Penalty Contest Latest Event Note
1. 01001 Serious 618037501 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
2. 01002 Other 19100022 A02 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
3. 01003A Serious 19100023 C01 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $2,205 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
4. 01003B Serious 19100023 E01 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
5. 01003C Serious 19100023 A08 II 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $0 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
6. 01004 Serious 19100067 C02 IV 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
7. 01005A Serious 19100101 B 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $1,890 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
8. 01005B Serious 19100110 F02 I 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
9. 01006A Other 19100132 D01 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $1,000 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
10. 01006B Other 19100132 D01 I 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
11. 01006C Other 19100132 F01 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
12. 01006D Other 19100132 F04 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
13. 01007A Serious 19100134 C01 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $1,688 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
14. 01007B Serious 19100134 C03 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
15. 01007C Serious 19100134 E01 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
16. 01007D Serious 19100134 F01 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
17. 01008A Serious 19100134 H01 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $1,913 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
18. 01008B Serious 19100134 H02 I 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
19. 01008C Serious 19100134 K01 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
20. 01008D Serious 19100134 K06 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
21. 01008E Serious 19100134 F02 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $0 $2,250 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
22. 01009A Serious 19100146 C01 07/13/2009 07/26/2009 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
23. 01009B Serious 19100146 C02 07/13/2009 07/31/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
24. 01009C Serious 19100146 C03 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
25. 01010A Serious 19100147 C06 II 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
26. 01010B Serious 19100147 C07 I 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
27. 01010C Serious 19100147 C07 IA 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
28. 01011 Serious 19100178 G01 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
29. 01012A Serious 19100212 A01 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $3,150 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
30. 01012B Serious 19100215 B09 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
31. 01013 Serious 19100243 A02 II 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $1,875 $1,875 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
32. 01014A Serious 19100253 B02 II 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $1,125 $1,125 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
33. 01014B Serious 19100253 B04 III 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
34. 01015A Serious 19100303 B01 II 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $3,825 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
35. 01015B Serious 19100303 B02 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
36. 01015C Serious 19100303 B06 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement Citation has been deleted.
37. 01015D Serious 19100303 B07 III 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
38. 01016A Serious 19100303 F02 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $3,150 $3,150 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
39. 01016B Serious 19100303 G01 IB 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
40. 01016C Serious 19100303 G01 II 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
41. 01017A Serious 19100304 G05 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $2,625 $2,625 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
42. 01017B Serious 19100305 A02 IX 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
43. 01017C Serious 19100305 A02 X 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
44. 01018A Serious 19100305 B01 II 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $4,500 $4,500 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
45. 01018B Serious 19100305 B02 I 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
46. 01018C Serious 19100305 G02 III 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
47. 01018D Serious 19100305 J01 I 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
48. 01019A Serious 19101200 F09 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $1,350 $1,350 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
49. 01019B Serious 19101200 G01 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
50. 01019C Serious 19101200 H01 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
51. 02001A Other 19100036 G02 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
52. 02001B Other 19100037 A03 07/13/2009 07/16/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
53. 02001C Other 19100037 A04 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
54. 02001D Other 19100037 B02 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
55. 02001E Other 19100037 B05 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
56. 02002A Other 19100106 D03 IIA 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
57. 02002B Other 19100106 E09 III 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
58. 02003 Other 19100107 G07 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
59. 02004 Other 19100145 F03 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
60. 02005A Other 19100157 E03 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $750 $750 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
61. 02005B Other 19100158 C01 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
62. 02005C Other 19100158 E02 III 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
63. 02005D Other 19100159 C10 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $0 $0 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
64. 02006 Other 19100179 J02 IV 07/13/2009 07/21/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
65. 02007 Other 19100243 B02 07/13/2009 07/18/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
66. 03001 Other 618038301 07/13/2009 08/15/2009 $900 $900 $0 I - Informal Settlement  
Back to Top

Thank You for Visiting Our Website

You are exiting the Department of Labor's Web server.

The Department of Labor does not endorse, takes no responsibility for, and exercises no control over the linked organization or its views, or contents, nor does it vouch for the accuracy or accessibility of the information contained on the destination server. The Department of Labor also cannot authorize the use of copyrighted materials contained in linked Web sites. Users must request such authorization from the sponsor of the linked Web site. Thank you for visiting our site. Please click the button below to continue.

Close